Loop script - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Loop script (/showthread.php?tid=3622) |
Loop script - victor.back - 16.10.2021 Hi. I want to make a set of group adresses to turn On and Off in a sequence loop as long as a switch is turned On, When this switch is turend Off I want this loop to stop. I made this event script, but it only runs once and I cant stop it. I tried a resident script as well but havent got it right yet, because that just runs all the time even if my switch is On or Off. Someone who can help me out here? Code: -- loop until condition is met RE: Loop script - Dré - 17.10.2021 You can start and stop a script with command of this. Answer to a question of me (12.10.2021, 12:22)admin Wrote: Simply create an event script attached to a 1-bit boolean object and put this into the editor. if im right, group adress '32/1/126' is the start and stop adres for this script? you can add the script (of Admin) above in this group adres to start and stop this script, I used the script like this Code: if lights_TM == true then and use your script you post here in a resident script. RE: Loop script - admin - 18.10.2021 In your while loop you must use grp.getvalue() instead of grp.read(). grp.read() just sends a read request to the bus. RE: Loop script - victor.back - 18.10.2021 (17.10.2021, 10:04)Dré Wrote: You can start and stop a script with command of this. Thanks for your help. It now works as I want to (: With this Event script Code: PendLoop = event.getvalue() Code: repeat |