Logic Machine Forum
CPU charge... - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Hardware (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: CPU charge... (/showthread.php?tid=5339)



CPU charge... - SigmaTec - 04.04.2024

Hi,

one of my HW 2 Schneider Electric indicate as "CPU/IO : 4.81 5.2 4.1 - Memory 20%" and it is quite slow.
Are these values normal or it is a problem ?

- 480 objects
- 1 cylclic script (15s)
- few plans
- some JS
- ..etc...

Good end of day.
Thank's in advance for your answer.


RE: CPU charge... - Daniel - 04.04.2024

The values are very much not normal, CPU I/O should be below 1. Install Process app to see what is consuming so much.


RE: CPU charge... - SigmaTec - 04.04.2024

I don't know this !
How to intall this App ?


RE: CPU charge... - Daniel - 04.04.2024

On homepage in top right corner there is a shopping basket, click on it and you will go to app store where you will find Processes app. Install it open and drop screenshot of what you see.


RE: CPU charge... - SigmaTec - 04.04.2024

I found that it is this cyclic script (15s) which increases the CPU load from <1 to 5...6... !!!


Code:
obj_surv_generale = "20/1/20"
lst_grp = {
{"20/1/1",""},
{"20/1/2",""},
{"20/1/3",""},
{"20/1/4",""},
{"20/1/5",""},
{"20/1/6",""},
{"20/1/7",""},
{"20/1/8",""},
{"20/1/9",""},
{"20/1/10",""},
{"20/1/11",""}
}
nbr_alarme = 0
for i,grp_tbl in ipairs(lst_grp) do
  obj_alarme = grp_tbl[1]
  -- log(i, obj_alarme)
  val_alarme = grp.getvalue(obj_alarme)
  if val_alarme == true then
    nbr_alarme = nbr_alarme +1
  end
end
if nbr_alarme == 0 then
  grp.write(obj_surv_generale,false)
else
  grp.write(obj_surv_generale,true)
end



RE: CPU charge... - Daniel - 04.04.2024

Use OR gate from this example.
https://kb.logicmachine.net/scripting/logic-functions-central-statuses/