Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! (/showthread.php?tid=174) |
Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - phongvucba - 29.12.2015 Dear all! can you help me. I would like to add and delete objects automatically using the command line.. So,,,What should I do? This example is finding an object and returns a value. grp.find('add...') if I want to find many objects at once, I have to do? thank all! RE: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - admin - 29.12.2015 To create objects: http://openrb.com/docs/lua.htm#grp.create To delete objects use this function: Code: -- you can delete by group address RE: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - phongvucba - 01.01.2016 (29.12.2015, 17:06)admin Wrote: To create objects: RE: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - admin - 01.01.2016 Which firmware version are you running? grp.create and grp.delete are only available in latest firmware. You should also check the error log, there might be an error somewhere else in the script. RE: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - Pawel - 01.01.2016 Can you give some usefull example of creating or deleting objects by script? I dont have any idea how someone can use this feature RE: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - phongvucba - 02.01.2016 (01.01.2016, 10:49)admin Wrote: Which firmware version are you running? grp.create and grp.delete are only available in latest firmware. You should also check the error log, there might be an error somewhere else in the script.Thank admin,! May be you right!. Firmware version i running is 2014.11.27. and i want to interrupt a loop, to get out before the end of the loop. What do you do? Ex...in C and C# we have Break and Continue. Please, help me..thank so much.admin and everyone! I want use. RE: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - admin - 04.01.2016 Lua does not have continue, but it does have break: http://www.lua.org/pil/4.4.html RE: Add objects, delete objects automatically using the command line! - phongvucba - 09.01.2016 [quote pid='733' dateline='1451892112'] adminLua does not have continue, but it does have break:
http://www.lua.org/pil/4.4.html[/quote] thank all! thank admin! |