Logic Machine Forum
convert data type - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: convert data type (/showthread.php?tid=2150)



convert data type - Daponte - 11.07.2019

Hello,
How can I convert a 255 byte time object to a 3 byte hour object?


RE: convert data type - admin - 11.07.2019

What do you mean by 250 byte time object?


RE: convert data type - Daponte - 11.07.2019

I have a script of an astonomic clock that sends me the time of both dawn and dusk in a 255 byte object, I wanted to represent it in a KNX display through a 3-byte octopus as I can perform that conversion?

(11.07.2019, 16:49)admin Wrote: What do you mean by 250 byte time object?
I have a script of an astonomic clock that sends me the time of both dawn and dusk in a 255 byte object, I wanted to represent it in a KNX display through a 3-byte octopus as I can perform that conversion?


RE: convert data type - admin - 11.07.2019

Post your sunrise/sunset script. There's no point in doing double conversion when the first script should already have data in original numeric format.