Get list of objects - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Get list of objects (/showthread.php?tid=2157) |
Get list of objects - Trond Hoyem - 16.07.2019 Hi I have a need to get a list of objects inside the SL/LM based on the main group. What I would like to do is make a query for all objects in main group 0. I have tried some different SQL lookup, but due to my restricte knowledge of SQL I am not able to get a list based on the group address, only based on the name. Anyone have a tip how to proceed? What I have done so far is: Code: liste = db:getall('SELECT address FROM objects WHERE name LIKE "%lys set value%"') -- returns a list with all objects containing this string RE: Get list of objects - admin - 16.07.2019 You need to query WHERE id BETWEEN 1 AND 2047 This will get all objects between 0/0/1 and 0/7/255 RE: Get list of objects - Trond Hoyem - 16.07.2019 Ah, Ok. Will do that. So that means I need to calculate the different values for the different main groups? The reason I need this is that in one project we have 30 SL's, and in each we only want to have certain main groups available due to capasity. I then need to create a script that automatically delete the not wanted objects once a day or something. RE: Get list of objects - admin - 16.07.2019 You can disable bus sniffer in main configuration. This will stop new objects from appearing. Group address is 2 bytes split into parts as 5/3/8 bits. RE: Get list of objects - Trond Hoyem - 16.07.2019 (16.07.2019, 11:39)admin Wrote: You can disable bus sniffer in main configuration. This will stop new objects from appearing. Yeah, I know about the bus sniffer, but in this case we have a large ETS project, and we only want one part of the project in each SL. So I want to just import the complete ESF-file and then just let the script delete what I do not need. The script can then just run once a day to make sure any new import is also cleaned up. Trond |