Logic Machine Forum
json - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: json (/showthread.php?tid=2249)



json - balatis - 22.09.2019

hi 
in the json modbus, i would like to do divede (/10) the value .
is there fix? Huh
{
"name": "load_output",
"bus_datatype": "14",
"type": "register",
"address": 175,
"writable": "true"
}

thanks


RE: json - Erwin van der Zwart - 22.09.2019

Hi,

Use this:
Code:
"value_multiplier": 0.1,

BR,

Erwin


RE: json - balatis - 23.09.2019

(22.09.2019, 22:27)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

Use this:
Code:
"value_multiplier": 0.1,

BR,

Erwin
HI  
Erwin not working.


RE: json - gtsamis - 23.09.2019

(23.09.2019, 04:47)balatis Wrote:
(22.09.2019, 22:27)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

Use this:
Code:
"value_multiplier": 0.1,

BR,

Erwin
HI  
Erwin not working.


Have you checked your commas? 
Code:
{
"name": "load_output", "bus_datatype": "14", "type": "register", "address": 175, "value_multiplier": 0.1, "writable": "true"
}



RE: json - balatis - 23.09.2019

(23.09.2019, 09:52)gtsamis Wrote:
(23.09.2019, 04:47)balatis Wrote:
(22.09.2019, 22:27)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

Use this:
Code:
"value_multiplier": 0.1,

BR,

Erwin
HI  
Erwin not working.


Have you checked your commas? 
Code:
{
"name": "load_output", "bus_datatype": "14", "type": "register", "address": 175, "value_multiplier": 0.1, "writable": "true"
}
Hi Erwin Yes the command is ok .


RE: json - admin - 26.09.2019

Can you read raw value with RTU read test? Try setting bus datatype as a number without quotes:
Code:
{
"name": "load_output", "bus_datatype": 14, "type": "register", "address": 175, "value_multiplier": 0.1, "writable": true
}

Make sure to create new device from scratch when uploading new profile. Because existing devices will still use old profile data.