Code to control scheduled script - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Code to control scheduled script (/showthread.php?tid=2250) |
Code to control scheduled script - Mirco - 23.09.2019 Hi, now it's been an hour that I am searcing in the forum, but I' was not able to find what I need. I would like to:
Thank you very much! RE: Code to control scheduled script - Mirco - 25.09.2019 No one that can answer?? I have extremely and urgently need for a customer, please RE: Code to control scheduled script - admin - 25.09.2019 Please explain what kind of task do you have. Sometimes there are better solutions but for that a more detailed description is needed. Why can't you use built-in schedulers for this? Or you can create a scheduled script that runs every minute and handles task execution. RE: Code to control scheduled script - Mirco - 25.09.2019 I have created a page were the user can modify 4 time slots, with hour and minute of star and end, and select the days of the week of working (I attached a picture) So, when the user change something I need to change the start of the script, and if he deselect all days, I need to eliminate the script I hope I explained correctly RE: Code to control scheduled script - admin - 25.09.2019 Here is an example of how to create script from another one: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=1829&pid=11501#pid11501 For scheduled scripts params field must be in CRON format. RE: Code to control scheduled script - Mirco - 25.09.2019 (25.09.2019, 07:26)admin Wrote: Here is an example of how to create script from another one: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=1829&pid=11501#pid11501Thanks, Now I need to change hours, minutes, day of week of an existing scheduled script from a script. Can you help me please? Thanks! RE: Code to control scheduled script - Daniel - 25.09.2019 https://support.acquia.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004224494-Cron-time-string-format RE: Code to control scheduled script - Mirco - 25.09.2019 (25.09.2019, 13:00)Daniel. Wrote: https://support.acquia.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004224494-Cron-time-string-formatThanks, but it is not what I asked.. I don't know the code to modify an existing scheduled script from another script RE: Code to control scheduled script - Daniel - 25.09.2019 I assume that when you run the same script again with different CRON settings it will update it. RE: Code to control scheduled script - Mirco - 25.09.2019 I don't think because first it use a condition that it insert only if the script does not exist.. RE: Code to control scheduled script - Daniel - 25.09.2019 Then I would guess if you change to if exists then db:update('scripting', data) it might work, make yourself a backup as this might screw things. I'm guessing RE: Code to control scheduled script - admin - 26.09.2019 Change params and id as needed, you can also update script by name instead of id: { name = 'my script name' } Code: db:update('scripting', { params = '* * * * *' }, { id = 123 }) RE: Code to control scheduled script - Mirco - 26.09.2019 Thank you very much! it works perfectly! |