Write in a Single Bit of a Word - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Write in a Single Bit of a Word (/showthread.php?tid=2475) |
Write in a Single Bit of a Word - UfficioTecnicoEE - 14.02.2020 Hello Everyone, I have to write a single bit of a register with a boolean value. Can you help me with a script? In the attachment you can find the register that I have to use. For example I have to command the Bit0 Thank you so much at all! Luigi RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - admin - 14.02.2020 See this: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=2464&pid=15619#pid15619 RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - UfficioTecnicoEE - 14.02.2020 (14.02.2020, 12:10)admin Wrote: See this: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=2464&pid=15619#pid15619 Thanks for your reply, but I'm a beginner in this things. Why I have to calculate the value of 3 object together? The post that you send me is good for 1 object also? Thank you so much for your patience RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - admin - 14.02.2020 Example can be changed to accept any number of input objects. If you want to convert boolean value to a number you can do this via an event script (1/1/2 is output object): Code: value = event.getvalue() RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - UfficioTecnicoEE - 14.02.2020 (14.02.2020, 12:15)admin Wrote: Example can be changed to accept any number of input objects. Sorry, I explain all my situation so I can understand all better. I have created a script that read all the bit of a register (in this case the register 1280): Code: require("user.GetBit") Now I have to command the Bit0 of the register n°1280 with a boolean value. Can you please write me all the script, so I can write it for the other commands. Thank you very much and sorry for bothering you. RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - Daniel - 14.02.2020 Read this thread https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=1922&pid=11915#pid11915 This should explain you all what Admin has in mind. RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - UfficioTecnicoEE - 14.02.2020 Thank you very much both! So this script is correct if I wanna set Bit0 of register 1280 to 0 when 32/1/1's value is 1 Code: function setbit(value, bitnr) Code: -- set register at address 1000 to 123 RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - Daniel - 14.02.2020 This line is just the comment 123 is the value you write. in line 18 instead of 0 you should have value RE: Write in a Single Bit of a Word - UfficioTecnicoEE - 14.02.2020 Now I have to set bit 3 of register 1280 to 1 This is the right code? Code: require("user.SetBit") |