Logic Machine Forum
Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Application Store (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor (/showthread.php?tid=2764)



Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Hyxion14 - 31.07.2020

Hello, I am integrating Alexa into LM.

For now everything is working correctly, but I can't get alexa to tell me the temperature of a KNX sensor.

The skill I have configured in the LM is "Temperature".

How should I configure the LM so that Alexa tells me the KNX Sensor temperature?

Thank you


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Daniel. - 31.07.2020

This isn't working anymore. It used to work and then amazon has changed something somewhere but support is not able to tell us where and what Sad


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Hyxion14 - 31.07.2020

(31.07.2020, 11:27)Daniel. Wrote: This isn't working anymore. It used to work and then amazon has changed something somewhere but support is not able to tell us where and what Sad

What a shame.

And the state of the set temperature?

That is, I can tell Alexa to set the room temperature to 25º, but can I ask what temperature is the room thermostat set to?


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - davidchispas - 07.09.2020

Hello, it is to confirm if this problem still continues or if a solution already exists.

I am able to make alexa increase or decrease the temperature of my room, but it is impossible to send a set point and tell me the status of the real temperature.


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Daniel. - 07.09.2020

You can control setpoint by saying Alexa, Set 'Thermostat name' temperature to XX. No feedback.


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - davidchispas - 07.09.2020

(07.09.2020, 08:10)Daniel. Wrote: You can control setpoint by saying Alexa, Set 'Thermostat name' temperature to XX.  No feedback.
Thanks Daniel, using those words he listens to me.

Anyway, I can't get him to tell me the real temperature of the room. Is this possible?


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Daniel. - 07.09.2020

As I mentioned, feedback is not working


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Hyxion14 - 08.09.2020

(07.09.2020, 16:04)Daniel. Wrote: As I mentioned, feedback is not working

The "Setpoint" works correctly for me.

What is not working for me is the "Skill" Temperature.

If I ask, "Alexa, what is the room temperature?" She does not respond to me.

But the setpoint, if it works for me.

I configure the temperature skill as follows:

Skill: Temperature

Address: KNX group name of the temperature sensor.

Address status: KNX group name of the temperature sensor.

Scale: CELSIUS

In the two address options I put the same KNX group because in KNX the temperature is written in a single group, not in two.

Maybe instead of putting the skill setpoint on one device and the temperature skill on another device, should I put both skills on the same device?

Thank you.


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Daniel. - 08.09.2020

It should be same device but feedback will not work anyway.


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Hyxion14 - 08.09.2020

(08.09.2020, 13:15)Daniel. Wrote: It should be same device but feedback will not work anyway.

Amazon does not give you support on what is the problem?


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Daniel. - 08.09.2020

No they don't, It used to work and one day they have changed something and it stopped.


RE: Alexa and Temperature KNX Sensor - Hyxion14 - 08.09.2020

(08.09.2020, 14:23)Daniel. Wrote: No they don't, It used to work and one day they have changed something and it stopped.

Amazing that amazon does that.

With that attitude from Amazon it is difficult to develop something for Alexa.

Thanks Daniel.