Logic Machine Forum
Dinamic IP - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Dinamic IP (/showthread.php?tid=2886)



Dinamic IP - CristianAgata - 03.10.2020

Hi everybody,
is it possible using my LM know my actual public IP and show it?
Best regards Cristian


RE: Dinamic IP - admin - 05.10.2020

Create a scheduled script that runs every 5 minutes:
Code:
ip = require('ssl.https').request('https://openrb.com/ip/')
if ip then
  grp.checkupdate('0/0/1', ip:trim())
end

Change 0/0/1 as needed, make sure that data type is set to "250 byte string".


RE: Dinamic IP - CristianAgata - 05.10.2020

(05.10.2020, 06:23)admin Wrote: Create a scheduled script that runs every 5 minutes:
Code:
ip = require('ssl.https').request('https://openrb.com/ip/')
if ip then
  grp.checkupdate('0/0/1', ip:trim())
end

Change 0/0/1 as needed, make sure that data type is set to "250 byte string".
Thank you so much


RE: Dinamic IP - d.r soutras - 23.09.2021

Hello guys!
A little bit of a help on how to set schedule. The help of w4k and the manual doesn't seems to be helpful for me.
The goal was to run every 5 minutes but it doesn't work.


RE: Dinamic IP - admin - 23.09.2021

Does the script work when run manually? Check that you have valid gateway and DNS settings in System Config > Network > Interfaces > eth0.


RE: Dinamic IP - admin - 23.09.2021

grp.checkupdate will send anything only when the value changes. You can add log(ip) at the end of the script to check if it works as it should.


RE: Dinamic IP - d.r soutras - 23.09.2021

Yes manually works fine.
I assume that it doesn't work because it doesn't update the value in the objects sector at the "Updated at" tab.

(23.09.2021, 10:03)admin Wrote: grp.checkupdate will send anything only when the value changes. You can add log(ip) at the end of the script to check if it works as it should.

Thank you!