Stop a running script - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Stop a running script (/showthread.php?tid=2955) |
Stop a running script - Trond Hoyem - 03.11.2020 Hi I have some system-scripts that takes several minutes to run. These are only ran by pressing the run button, so I have some control over when they are running. But sometimes it would be good to be able to stop a script that is already running for some reason. Is this possible? RE: Stop a running script - admin - 09.11.2020 Open scripting editor and get your script id (editor?id=123). Use this script to stop a running script with a certain id. Code: id = 123 RE: Stop a running script - buuuudzik - 09.11.2020 How can I get script id in script? Is it some function available or I must get it from db? RE: Stop a running script - benanderson_475 - 09.11.2020 (09.11.2020, 07:25)admin Wrote: Open scripting editor and get your script id (editor?id=123). Use this script to stop a running script with a certain id. for an event script, dose this kill all running instances for the event script? And is it possible to check if there are running instances before using the above? RE: Stop a running script - admin - 09.11.2020 As I've said - open the editor and you will see the id in the address bar. Otherwise you will need db queries. RE: Stop a running script - admin - 09.11.2020 Yes, this will stop all running instances. If you want to get PIDs of a certain event script, you can use this script: Code: id = 123 |