Logic Machine Forum
Zigbee Test - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Zigbee Test (/showthread.php?tid=3060)

Pages: 1 2


Zigbee Test - tomnord - 11.12.2020

Hello. So, I've been testing with zigbee and the dongle recomended from ALI, with EmbededSystems hex-file loaded.
can't seem to get this to work. does not report any devices. Also outputs some errors.


RE: Zigbee Test - tomnord - 13.12.2020

Got abit further today. managed to integrate a HUE strip. but only as standard dimmable, not rgb.. hope there wil be the opertunity to make custom profiles for equipment.


RE: Zigbee Test - admin - 14.12.2020

What is the device model for your HUE strip that is shown in the app?


RE: Zigbee Test - tomnord - 14.12.2020

(14.12.2020, 07:31)admin Wrote: What is the device model for your HUE strip that is shown in the app?
Signify Netherlands B.V. - LCL001[Image: 0722a7ddc05940800a2ac9cbdac5f018.jpg]

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk

I also have a door lock, wich is identified as a dimmer with no functions.
Is there any way for custom objects?

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


Zigbee Test - tomnord - 16.12.2020

Awailable for testing tonight if needed

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


RE: Zigbee Test - admin - 16.12.2020

We'll update the app with Hue LightStrip plus profile soon. Can you check one thing if possible? Use "set value" option in ZigBee app try setting value to 1. Does the strip turn off at this value? What happens with value 2?


RE: Zigbee Test - tomnord - 16.12.2020

(16.12.2020, 12:17)admin Wrote: We'll update the app with Hue LightStrip plus profile soon. Can you check one thing if possible? Use "set value" option in ZigBee app try setting value to 1. Does the strip turn off at this value? What happens with value 2?
1 is of. 2 there is a minimal glare in white.
Scale goes to 255.


Will I be able to integrate my Lock also?

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


RE: Zigbee Test - admin - 16.12.2020

What is the model of your lock?


Zigbee Test - tomnord - 16.12.2020

https://idlock.no/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/User-Manual-Zigbee-module_EN_v0.4.pdf

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


RE: Zigbee Test - admin - 18.12.2020

Could you provide remote access to your device to test the lock as we don't have any similar device for testing?


RE: Zigbee Test - tomnord - 19.12.2020

(18.12.2020, 15:22)admin Wrote: Could you provide remote access to your device to test the lock as we don't have any similar device for testing?
Sure, how do we do that?

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


RE: Zigbee Test - admin - 21.12.2020

Which LM hardware and firmware version do you have? The easiest way for remote access is to update firmware to a beta version and use ZeroTier.


RE: Zigbee Test - tomnord - 21.12.2020

(21.12.2020, 07:07)admin Wrote: Which LM hardware and firmware version do you have? The easiest way for remote access is to update firmware to a beta version and use ZeroTier.
You could send me a PM with details.


I'm having some stability issues with the USB. It seems to shut down once in a while. Seen that before?
[Image: 5aa6eb974dc5fb76ffb437eb17af6481.jpg]

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


RE: Zigbee Test - admin - 22.12.2020

The issues with USB might be because you have an older CPU (i.MX28). ZeroTier is not supported on older firmware so maybe you can forward ports 22 and 80 to your LM?


Zigbee Test - tomnord - 22.12.2020

I'll check if that works.. give me a email adress i can send the details to.

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


RE: Zigbee Test - admin - 22.12.2020

You can send it via PM here


RE: Zigbee Test - tomnord - 19.02.2021

Hello, I've connected a IKEA wallplug but it's not recognised by my LM. As I understand, IKEA uses zigbee light link. Could this be implemented you think?


RE: Zigbee Test - Daniel. - 22.02.2021

IEKEA bulbs and push buttons works fine with LM, Can you pair it?


Zigbee Test - tomnord - 22.02.2021

No, the plugin actuator is not recognised by the LM.
The remote connection is still active, and the actuator is pluged in if you would like to check?

Sent fra min SM-G980F via Tapatalk


RE: Zigbee Test - Daniel. - 22.02.2021

Sometimes it takes few tries to pair, try resting it.