Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +--- Thread: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API (/showthread.php?tid=3121) |
Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - DarthPaul - 22.01.2021 With some help fom Admin, I have finally succsessfully Set up a API to fetch Data from Smartthings Cloud. I have a Samsung fridge, with a Smartthings VLAN Dongle innstalled. You need an Smatphone, Smartthings-APP and account, and set ut the Fridge to communicate to the Cloud. Thereafter you can with your account credentials access the Cloud and set up a PersonalAccessToken link to get new token: https://account.smartthings.com/tokens --Script under was placed in Resident, sleep 20sek Code: https = require('ssl.https') Now the thing here is to search the table and log the response actively, Smartthings returs a huge Table with a lot of unndeeded data. For my fridge table above was OK, but I guess other SmartThings do look quite different. Also did not check for Put commands, while I do not see any commands I want to give my fridge.. To find the Device Number to use in Script above, just run this once, and check the log. This lists all your devices in Smartthings - cloud Code: https = require('ssl.https') RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - CristianAgata - 28.01.2023 Hi Admin and DarthPaul, I'm working across SmartThings with Samsung TV, I've read the device, I can understand how get the command. Anyone can help me? Best regards Cristian RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - admin - 30.01.2023 First you need to get the list of devices (/v1/devices). This way you will know the unique ID for each device. Then you can use this ID to get the device status and control it. RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - CristianAgata - 30.01.2023 (30.01.2023, 06:46)admin Wrote: First you need to get the list of devices (/v1/devices). This way you will know the unique ID for each device. Then you can use this ID to get the device status and control it. Hi admin, Thanks and it works. Best regards Cristian RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - AlexLV - 04.02.2023 Hi, I trying to see my device capabilities, but as I see, there is too many info - in capabilities table is written "nesting too deep". How is possible to see hidden info? Alex RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - admin - 06.02.2023 See this: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=4334 You can also use a third-party tool (like Postman) to send this request and check the full JSON response. RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - Ozturker - 25.07.2024 Thank you very much for the valuable invormation. I got successfully the device id. But now when I am trying to get the status I am receiving a 403 message. * arg: 1 * number: 1 * arg: 2 * number: 403 Is it possible for you to guide me? RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - CristianAgata - 25.07.2024 (25.07.2024, 14:11)Ozturker Wrote: Thank you very much for the valuable invormation. I got successfully the device id. But now when I am trying to get the status I am receiving a 403 message. Hi, on the app SmartThing it is on line? 403 if i'm not wronging it is auth error. Check the token. Best regards Cristian RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - Ozturker - 25.07.2024 (25.07.2024, 15:32)CristianAgata Wrote:(25.07.2024, 14:11)Ozturker Wrote: Thank you very much for the valuable invormation. I got successfully the device id. But now when I am trying to get the status I am receiving a 403 message. Thank you Cristian Refrigirator is active in Smartthings and online. I checked chaginh the device id the arg2 is in this case 400 I also tried changing the token number the arg2 is changinf into 401 So both token and device id are correct. Any other suggestion? RE: Samsung Fridge / Smartthing Rest API - Ozturker - 27.07.2024 Hello all I have found the issue. If the Smartthings device is added before the token creation it is giving 403. I have deleted and added the refrigirator now it is functional. Thank you once again. Best Regards Türker |