Logic Machine Forum
luadmx library - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: luadmx library (/showthread.php?tid=3159)



luadmx library - AndrejHanus - 10.02.2021

Hi,

Where can I find details or documentation about luadmx library please? Only thing I found are scripts which uses DMX.set() function. I would like to do script for dimming (different from that one and only available on internet).

Thank you


RE: luadmx library - admin - 15.02.2021

luadmx functions:
Code:
dmx = require('luadmx').open(port) -- open port and create DMX instance

dmx:send() -- send current channel values to DMX

dmx:setchannel(channel, value) -- set channel (1..512) to the given value (0..255)

value = dmx:getchannel(channel) -- get channel (1..512) value

dmx:setcount(count) -- set number of channels to send (1..512)

count = dmx:getcount() -- get number of channels to send

dmx:setall(value) -- set all channels to the given value (0..255)



RE: luadmx library - managementboy - 16.02.2021

(15.02.2021, 08:25)admin Wrote: luadmx functions:
Code:
dmx = require('luadmx').open(port) -- open port and create DMX instance

dmx:send() -- send current channel values to DMX

dmx:setchannel(channel, value) -- set channel (1..512) to the given value (0..255)

value = dmx:getchannel(channel) -- get channel (1..512) value

dmx:setcount(count) -- set number of channels to send (1..512)

count = dmx:getcount() -- get number of channels to send

dmx:setall(value) -- set all channels to the given value (0..255)

Hi! does this mean I can change my old "DMX" user library for this internal?


RE: luadmx library - admin - 16.02.2021

There's no point unless you have some custom DMX control you want to use which cannot be created with the DMX library. The library uses luadmx internally anyway.