Logic Machine Forum
VISU STRING VARIABLE NULL - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Visualization (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: VISU STRING VARIABLE NULL (/showthread.php?tid=3255)



VISU STRING VARIABLE NULL - Frank68 - 25.03.2021

Hello

I am creating a settings page of some text variables, but everything is ok if the viariabile has a value, if the variable is empty visu it does not even allow me to select it on the page to be able to put a value, and it disappears from the page, how can I solve the problem?

Thank you


RE: VISU STRING VARIABLE NULL - Daniel - 25.03.2021

This is how the value works, it adjusts its size based on value. You can use one object with written value to adjust positions, duplicate it as may time yo need and then later when all is set just map correct objects.


RE: VISU STRING VARIABLE NULL - Frank68 - 25.03.2021

(25.03.2021, 15:20)Daniel. Wrote: This is how the value works, it adjusts its size based on value. You can use one object with written value to adjust positions, duplicate it as may time yo need and then later when all is set just map correct objects.

if the user accidentally deletes the text, he no longer has the possibility of inserting it and cannot select it anymore.

I probably didn't understand your explanation, should I use a parking object and choosing what I need to update make a copy of the parking object text on the final object?

BR


RE: VISU STRING VARIABLE NULL - Daniel - 25.03.2021

I thought you meant only for positioning. Unselect the Hide background, this will give you some element in it.


RE: VISU STRING VARIABLE NULL - admin - 26.03.2021

You can create a script that will write a default value to a text object if the new value is empty:
Code:
value = event.getvalue()
value = value:trim()

if #value == 0 then
  grp.update(event.dst, '- input new value -')
end