Logic Machine Forum
Zigbee gateway integration - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Zigbee gateway integration (/showthread.php?tid=3320)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - tomnord - 20.01.2024

Did not help. But my new 232 gw is on its way, so I need to start over anyway.


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - tomnord - 25.01.2024

Is it possible to communicate with devices without a profile via script?


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - Daniel - 26.01.2024

https://kb.logicmachine.net/libraries/zigbee/


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - tomnord - 26.01.2024

(26.01.2024, 08:28)Daniel Wrote: https://kb.logicmachine.net/libraries/zigbee/

Yeah, I played around a bit with it, but if I want to try clusters and controls that are not listed, how would that work?


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - Daniel - 26.01.2024

You can only do what is available here.


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - Zen - 29.01.2024

Hi, is there any way you can implement this?
Thank you
BR
Code:
Manufacturer: LUMI
Model: lumi.airrtc.agl001
Firmware version: 0.0.0_0025

Device type: End device
Power source: Battery
Receive when idle: No

Endpoint 1
Profile: 260
Input clusters
- Basic (0)
- PowerCfg (1)
- Identify (3)
- 64704
- Time (10)
- HvacThermostat (513)
Output clusters
- Identify (3)
- 64704
- HvacThermostat (513)



RE: Zigbee gateway integration - admin - 01.02.2024

Updated ZigBee app has been published. Most of the requested profiles are added. As usual when testing new profiles please reset the device and pair it again.


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - pioneersteffen - 12.02.2024

Hi @all,

would it be possible to add the following air quality sensor please? Is SE using the same gadget config database for their Zigbee gateway?

Many thanks!

Best Regards 
Steffen

Code:
Manufacturer: frient A/S
Model: AQSZB-110

Device type: End device
Power source: Battery
Receive when idle: No

Endpoint 1
Profile: 49353
Input clusters
- Identify (3)
- Scenes (5)
- OnOff (6)

Endpoint 38
Profile: 260
Input clusters
- Basic (0)
- PowerCfg (1)
- Identify (3)
- PollCtrl (32)
- MsTemperatureMeasurement (1026)
- MsRelativeHumidity (1029)
- 1070
- ManuSpecificDevelcoVOC (64515)
Output clusters
- Identify (3)
- Time (10)
- Ota (25)

Reported attributes
- humidity: 52.0
- temperature: 24.70
- voc: 0



RE: Zigbee gateway integration - admin - 13.02.2024

AQSZB-110 is already supported. As you can see it reports sensor values. Is something not working for you?


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - AlexandrT - 13.02.2024

Help with the library. I can't read the values from the device.
my device:
Code:
Manufacturer: LUMIA
Модель: lumi.airmonitor.akn01
Firmware version: 2020 www.
Device type: End device
Power source: Battery
Receive when idle: No
Endpoint 1
Profile: 260
Input cluster
- Basic (0)
- Identify (3)
- SsIasZone (1280)
- PowerCfg (1)
Output clusters
- Ota (25)
Reported attributes
- - analog input: 79.00
- humidity: 34.8
- temperature 26.94

I'm using a script
Code:
zb = require('applibs.zigbee')
addr = 'A43A'
cluster = 0405
attributes = {"humidity"}
endpoint = 1

res, err = zb.cmdsync('gethumidity', '54ef4410009275b7', endpoint, cluster, attributes)
log(res)


but I always have test in the log on 
02/13/2024 18:43:04
* nil
how can I read the temperature value from the device? will the aqua temperature sensors be fully added?


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - Patrik - 13.02.2024

Hi, I need to test one zigbee device from LM5 with my USB CC2531. 


Just upload the FW (CC2531_DEFAULT_20211115.zip) see these pages?:

https://www.zigbee2mqtt.io/guide/adapters/flashing/flashing_the_cc2531.html

Or is some special FW required?

Thanks


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - admin - 14.02.2024

@AlexandrT, this device does not expose required clusters for mapping to work. Many Aqara devices have this "feature". Workaround will be implemented in the next app version.

@Patrik, it will work with the default firmware but we strongly recommend using our RS232 gateway. It has more powerful CPU and supports more connected devices.


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - AlexandrT - 14.02.2024

I would be very happy if you add support for Agara Temperature and Humidity Sensor T1 soon, it is very functional, a good indicator of signal and power consumption.


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - Rune - 16.02.2024

Hi!

Could you add this charger? Amina S

Manufacturer: amina distribution AS
Model: amina S
Firmware version: 1.4.10

Device type: Router
Power source: Mains
Receive when idle: Yes

Endpoint 5
Profile: 260
Input clusters
- Basic (0)
Output clusters
- Ota (25)

Endpoint 10
Profile: 260
Input clusters
- Basic (0)
- Identify (3)
- OnOff (6)
- LevelCtrl (8)
- HaElectricalMeasurement (2820)
- 65255

Endpoint 242
Profile: 41440
Output clusters
- GreenPower (33)

Reported attributes
- calclevel: 32
- level: 32
- onoff: true
- prevlevel: 32


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - pioneersteffen - 18.02.2024

(13.02.2024, 08:03)admin Wrote: AQSZB-110 is already supported. As you can see it reports sensor values. Is something not working for you?

Hi admin,

Many thanks the most things working well, what is missing is the battery level. Is this possible to add? Many thanks for your help!

Best Regards 
Steffen


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - admin - 19.02.2024

This device does not provide battery level information, only battery voltage.


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - pioneersteffen - 25.02.2024

(19.02.2024, 08:33)admin Wrote: This device does not provide battery level information, only battery voltage.

Thanks for your quick reply. Would it be possible to make the battery voltage readable to generate a group address out of it? This would also be sufficient to calculate a battery percentage out of it and get a low battery warning. Many thanks!


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - AlexLV - 25.02.2024

Hi,

I can't connect my IKEA bulbs directly to LM. I reset Ikea bulb using 6 times On/Off. My test Zigbee/RS232 settings was changed to 11 channel (i read somewhere that at least this channel other solution was possible pair IKEA devices over Zigbee).

So how add my bulb? When I press IKEA remote Zignee pairing key, I see requests uzing Zigbee monitor.. but only them. Bulb itself not seen..

83 16:20:13.265 RX 40% ccccccfffeaebce2 LightLink ScanRequest InterPANTransactionIdentifier = 616700252, ZigBeeInformation = LogicalTypeEndDevice, ZLLInformation = [ AddressAssignment, LinkInitiator ]
82 16:20:13.016 RX 38% ccccccfffeaebce2 LightLink ScanRequest InterPANTransactionIdentifier = 616700252, ZigBeeInformation = LogicalTypeEndDevice, ZLLInformation = [ AddressAssignment, LinkInitiator ]
81 16:20:12.758 RX 34% ccccccfffeaebce2 LightLink ScanRequest InterPANTransactionIdentifier = 616700252, ZigBeeInformation = LogicalTypeEndDevice, ZLLInformation = [ AddressAssignment, LinkInitiator ]
80 16:20:12.494 RX 33% ccccccfffeaebce2 LightLink ScanRequest InterPANTransactionIdentifier = 616700252, ZigBeeInformation = LogicalTypeEndDevice, ZLLInformation = [ AddressAssignment, LinkInitiator ]
79 16:20:12.226 RX 20% ccccccfffeaebce2 LightLink ScanRequest InterPANTransactionIdentifier = 616700252, ZigBeeInformation = LogicalTypeEndDevice, ZLLInformation = [ AddressAssignment, LinkInitiator ]
78 16:20:07.351 RX '- '- getpermitjoin addr = 0, max = 50
77 16:20:07.350 TX '- '- setpermitjoin addr = 0
76 16:17:23.760 RX 0% a4c138316b2831cb
75 16:17:23.581 RX 0% a4c138316b2831cb
74 16:16:59.271 RX '- '- getpermitjoin addr = -1, max = 50
73 16:16:59.263 TX '- '- setpermitjoin addr = -1
72 16:16:55.952 TX '- '- reload '-
71 16:16:37.122 TX '- '- reload '-
70 16:08:21.751 RX '- '- getpermitjoin addr = 0, max = 50
69 16:08:21.747 TX '- '- setpermitjoin addr = 0
68 16:04:26.199 RX '- '- getpermitjoin addr = -1, max = 50
67 15:55:52.451 RX 14% a4c138316b2831cb PowerCfg ReportAttributes AttributeReports = [ { Attribute = { Type = uint8, Value = 158 }, AttributeIdentifier = 33 } ]
66 15:55:52.282 RX 8% a4c138316b2831cb
65 15:55:39.083 RX 4% a4c138316b2831cb PowerCfg ReportAttributes AttributeReports = [ { Attribute = { Type = uint8, Value = 158 }, AttributeIdentifier = 33 } ]
64 15:55:38.913 RX 7% a4c138316b2831cb
63 15:54:49.826 RX '- '- netinfo from = coordinator, result = { lqi = [ { Depth = 1, ExtendedAddress = a4c138316b2831cb, ExtendedPANId = 00124b00257998ed, Info1 = [ DeviceTypeZigBeeEndDevice, ReceiverOffWhenIdle, RelationshipIsChild ], Info2 = JoinRequestHandlingUnknown, LQI = 24, NetworkAddress = 64545 } ] }

Other not Ikea Zigbee devices are working after pairing..

RS232/Zigbee module FW 20221226

Alex


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - Daniel - 26.02.2024

We tested several Ikea devices also bulbs and they work fine. Your issue is probably in reset procedure, most likely the timing for on/off as far I remember it cannot be too fast.


RE: Zigbee gateway integration - AlexLV - 26.02.2024

Hi,

Finally I solved my IKEA task Smile Now IKEA bulb is seen at my LM.

1. Set Zigbee Module to 11 channel. (I just read that this channel is works with IKEA. I think other channels should be OK as well, but.., Check Wi-Fi channels usage/interference). Restart LM with Zigbee Module. (I just don't know ZigBee module automatically restarts/change channel, so decided to restart)
2. Open Zigbee Network to add devices;
3. Put Zigbee antenna close enough to your bulb (for me ~50 centimeters);
4. Switch On IKEA bulb;
5. Switch Off/On bulb 6 times with interval 1 second (IKEA bulbs reset/initialization).
6. When bulb start flashing - you will see your bulb in list of ZigBee devices and can pair it to KNX groups Smile

For other IKEA devices click the connect button 4 times within 5 seconds. (And better read manual Smile )

Hope this can be useful.

Alex