Display time of object - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Visualization (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +--- Thread: Display time of object (/showthread.php?tid=3769) |
Display time of object - Nir70 - 22.12.2021 Hello Is it possible to display the operation time of an object (lamp, air conditioner) in minutes on screen . Thanks RE: Display time of object - admin - 23.12.2021 Do you mean the time since the last ON command or the overall running time? RE: Display time of object - Nir70 - 23.12.2021 (23.12.2021, 08:41)admin Wrote: Do you mean the time since the last ON command or the overall running time? Hello yes, the time since the last ON command . Thanks RE: Display time of object - admin - 23.12.2021 You will need two scripts for this. 1. Event script mapped to control or status object if the load: Code: value = event.getvalue() 2. Scheduled script that runs every minute: Code: key = 'ontime' 32/1/5 is the object that shows the load ON time, set data type to 250 byte string. If you need multiple status outputs then use a unique storage key for each load (ontime in this example). RE: Display time of object - Nir70 - 23.12.2021 (23.12.2021, 09:32)admin Wrote: You will need two scripts for this. Small request Can I display seconds? Thanks RE: Display time of object - admin - 23.12.2021 Yes, set display mode to value or icon/value. RE: Display time of object - Nir70 - 23.12.2021 (23.12.2021, 11:46)admin Wrote: Yes, set display mode to value or icon/value. Hello It works, but it shows me the time only after shutdown ( send 0) , is it possible to view the time in real time? RE: Display time of object - admin - 23.12.2021 The scheduled script should update the value each minute, check that it is set up correctly RE: Display time of object - Nir70 - 23.12.2021 I checked does not update in real time, only I send a shutdown (0) it displays. RE: Display time of object - admin - 23.12.2021 What is the data type of control object that is mapped to an event script? RE: Display time of object - Nir70 - 23.12.2021 1 bit lamp, what do you mean? RE: Display time of object - admin - 24.12.2021 1 bit is ok because it won't work correctly for non-Boolean values. Are you sure the value is not inverted because sending Off should put an empty string as the run-time value. Check if you have modified the scripts in any way. RE: Display time of object - Dré - 24.12.2021 (23.12.2021, 12:30)admin Wrote: The scheduled script should update the value each minute, check that it is set up correctly I tried this scipt too and use it now for 28 minutes and it is counting. did you post the seconds script in a 'scheduled script' ? RE: Display time of object - khalil - 26.12.2021 Thanks admin The Script work fine for me and I add last run interval when value become false instead of nothing Code: value = event.getvalue() RE: Display time of object - Dré - 27.12.2021 (23.12.2021, 09:32)admin Wrote: You will need two scripts for this. I have a question, i try to use this script more times i change the names value, key and out on both of the script on all places. so both scripts use different names. but if i trigger the seconds action, the first timer start for 0 again, some know what i do wrong? my first event script for Laptop Table Code: Laptop_Table = event.getvalue() --'0 WCD Woonkamer - laptoplader eettafel (tm)' my first Resident script for Laptop Table Code: ontime_Laptop_Table = 'ontime' my second event script for Kitchen Code: Kitchen = grp.getvalue('1/4/4') --'0 Verl. Kitchen (tm)' my first Resident script for Kitchen Code: ontime_Kitchen = 'ontime' another thing, for me it looks like line 1 and line 4 of the Resident script look like do the same thing, or m i wrong? RE: Display time of object - Nir70 - 27.12.2021 Hello Thank you for the help It also works with the last time it was activated. RE: Display time of object - admin - 28.12.2021 @Dré, you need to change the storage key ('ontime'), not the variable name: Code: Kitchen = grp.getvalue('1/4/4') --'0 Verl. Kitchen (tm)' Code: ontime_Kitchen = 'ontime_kitchen' If using multiple timers you can combine the scheduled/resident scripts into one. RE: Display time of object - Dré - 28.12.2021 Thanks Admin & khalil. i update the script so i have now a time like '00:05' and i also use the last time actived, what Khalil added. My updated Resident script, thanks for both of you, without i could't make it. Code: ontime_Laptop_Table = 'ontime_Laptop_Table' Yes and i also can use now more timers of this. Display time of object - PCU heat - Nir70 - 29.12.2021 Hello I noticed whan scrap is working. The processor is working hard, and the heat in the processor is rising a lot, is this a normal condition? Why is this happening? Best regards RE: Display time of object - admin - 29.12.2021 Make sure you use a scheduled script that runs every minute not a resident script with low or 0 sleep time. |