Logic Machine Forum
json.encode square brackets - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: json.encode square brackets (/showthread.php?tid=4630)



json.encode square brackets - Krstfr2k - 08.03.2023

Hello!

Is there a way to add square brackets in the result when using json.encode?

I want the following:

Code:
local var_ = json.encode({
RoomStatus = 0
)}

to look like this:

Code:
"RoomStatus":[0]

when using log(var_)


RE: json.encode square brackets - admin - 08.03.2023

Code:
json.encode({
  RoomStatus = {0}
})



RE: json.encode square brackets - Krstfr2k - 08.03.2023

Thank you!

As a response from an API call, i get the following table:

Code:
API 08.03.2023 15:01:36
* table:
["NumberOfBeds"]
  * number: 0
["WeekDays"]
  * userdata: NULL
["RoomStatusAlias"]
  * userdata: NULL
["Floor"]
  * userdata: NULL
["Number"]
  * userdata: NULL

Is there a way to convert the "userdata" to a string?
Whenever I try to access it, I get the error message "attempt to index field 'Room' (a userdata value)".


RE: json.encode square brackets - admin - 08.03.2023

You don't need to convert it, it just states the data is empty (NULL). Since there's no separate NULL type in Lua so a userdata entry (json.null) is used instead.