temperature compare script and FB - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: temperature compare script and FB (/showthread.php?tid=5138) |
temperature compare script and FB - amrMustafa - 07.12.2023 hi i need a code to compare between 2 Temperatures (Actual (4/0/3) , Setpoint(4/0/2) ) i received a actual point from Keypad and set Point Entered to Knx valve actuator ? and if actual == setpoint write 0 to output (4/0/0) and if else write 1 to same Output ! i write this but not run _________________________________________ value_1 = grp.getvalue('4/0/3') value_2 = grp.getvalue('4/0/2') if value_1 == value_2 then grp.write('4/0/0', true) -- bit to 0 else grp.write('4/0/0', false) -- bit to 1 end ________________________________________ I Need correct code or FB Edit RE: temperature compare script and FB - Daniel - 07.12.2023 Just swap the true and false. RE: temperature compare script and FB - amrMustafa - 07.12.2023 (07.12.2023, 08:46)Daniel Wrote: Just swap the true and false. i did that but the same Problem RE: temperature compare script and FB - Daniel - 07.12.2023 What is the problem? RE: temperature compare script and FB - admin - 07.12.2023 What kind of script are you using? Modify script like this and post what you get in Logs tab. Code: value_1 = grp.getvalue('4/0/3') RE: temperature compare script and FB - amrMustafa - 07.12.2023 (07.12.2023, 08:55)admin Wrote: What kind of script are you using? Modify script like this and post what you get in Logs tab. i write this code but when i test the output not change if the actual not = setpoint no change RE: temperature compare script and FB - admin - 07.12.2023 What kind of script are you using - event or resident? For event script you need to map this script to both input group addresses (4/0/2 and 4/0/3). For resident script make sure that sleep time is not 0 or you will overload LM. RE: temperature compare script and FB - amrMustafa - 07.12.2023 (07.12.2023, 09:02)admin Wrote: What kind of script are you using - event or resident?
RE: temperature compare script and FB - admin - 07.12.2023 Is this event script attached to both input group addresses (4/0/2 and 4/0/3)? RE: temperature compare script and FB - amrMustafa - 07.12.2023 (07.12.2023, 09:07)admin Wrote: Is this event script attached to both input group addresses (4/0/2 and 4/0/3)? i write the same code on resident and it run .. thank you |