Logic Machine Forum
Epiphan recording - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Epiphan recording (/showthread.php?tid=5984)



Epiphan recording - ceddix - 06.05.2025

Hi, 

I have a customer that want to start and stop recording from a http request, and even feedback. 

Got these url from the manager,
Code:
Start recording   http://192.168.0.5/admin/channel1/set_params.cgi?publish_enabled=on



Stop recording;  http://192.168.0.5/admin/channel1/set_params.cgi?publish_enabled=off





Feedback that shows if it on or off :    http://192.168.0.5/admin/channel1/get_params.cgi?publish_enabled=on 


I want to have a button that turn on/off the recording and a feedback object. 

Code:
require('socket.http')
socket.http.TIMEOUT = 15
value = event.getvalue()
if value == false then
   socket.http.request('http://192.168.0.5/admin/channel1/set_params.cgi?publish_enabled=off')
else value == true then
   socket.http.request('http://192.168.0.5/admin/channel1/set_params.cgi?publish_enabled=on')
end


Is is the right way to do it? 

How can i get feedback to a 1bit object that shows 1 or 0?


RE: Epiphan recording - admin - 07.05.2025

Event script can be simplified a bit:
Code:
http = require('socket.http')

value = event.getvalue()
param = value and 'on' or 'off'

http.TIMEOUT = 15
http.request('http://192.168.0.5/admin/channel1/set_params.cgi?publish_enabled=' .. param)

You will need a resident script for polling the status (with non-zero sleep time):
Code:
http = require('socket.http')
http.TIMEOUT = 15
res = http.request('http://192.168.0.5/admin/channel1/get_params.cgi')
log(res)

Post what you get in LM Logs tabs when running this script.


RE: Epiphan recording - ceddix - 13.05.2025

Hi, 


This is what I get when i run the feedback. 
Code:
* string: <HTML>

<body>
  <h1>Credentials required</h1>
  <p>Username and password are required to access this Epiphan device. Reload the page and try again.</p>
</body>

</HTML>

Now I have the admin and password for the camera. But when I read this page,  https://www.epiphan.com/userguides/pearl-api/Content/integrate/thirdPartyConfig/man_br_3rdParty_controlling_with_http.htm

I'm bit confused where to put the password, in the page they use wget? when they use admin and password to access the camera. 

Where do I put the password in the http request?


RE: Epiphan recording - admin - 13.05.2025

Try putting credentials into the URL: http://user:password@192.168.0.5/...


RE: Epiphan recording - ceddix - 13.05.2025

Got the same message...

* string: <HTML>

<body>
<h1>Credentials required</h1>
<p>Username and password are required to access this Epiphan device. Reload the page and try again.</p>
</body>

</HTML>


RE: Epiphan recording - admin - 13.05.2025

Your device might use digest authentication mechanism. Try code from this post: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=1061&pid=9364#pid9364