Logic Machine Forum
Control Bose Lifestyle 650 Home Entertainment System - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Control Bose Lifestyle 650 Home Entertainment System (/showthread.php?tid=918)



Control Bose Lifestyle 650 Home Entertainment System - d25m07y1993 - 26.07.2017

Hi all,
Right now I'm having some problems with the Bose 650 LifeStyle, I can not get its infrared signal (IR) because it uses Radio (RF) signal. Can I control it over TCP or HTTP?  Sad Sad

May you help me solve this, I will be very happy.

Thank you very much.


RE: Control Bose Lifestyle 650 Home Entertainment System - admin - 26.07.2017

Looks like it supports HTTP commands over port 8090:
http://support.iridiummobile.net/uploaded/file/15553/1/5966/4780ba261138fa06297288fe6bc0fcc7.pdf


RE: Control Bose Lifestyle 650 Home Entertainment System - d25m07y1993 - 26.07.2017

(26.07.2017, 09:55)admin Wrote: Looks like it supports HTTP commands over port 8090:
http://support.iridiummobile.net/uploaded/file/15553/1/5966/4780ba261138fa06297288fe6bc0fcc7.pdf
Thanks for your information,
But I do not know how to start from scratch, you can give me an example of it. This is new to me.

I will be very grateful.

Thank you very much.


RE: Control Bose Lifestyle 650 Home Entertainment System - admin - 26.07.2017

Try running this script once, change IP variable as needed. It should return XML with current volume settings.

Code:
IP = '192.168.1.10'
http = require('socket.http')
url = 'http://' .. IP .. ':8090/volume'
res, err = http.request(url)
log(res, err)



RE: Control Bose Lifestyle 650 Home Entertainment System - d25m07y1993 - 28.07.2017

(26.07.2017, 10:21)admin Wrote: Try running this script once, change IP variable as needed. It should return XML with current volume settings.

Code:
IP = '192.168.1.10'
http = require('socket.http')
url = 'http://' .. IP .. ':8090/volume'
res, err = http.request(url)
log(res, err)

I tried to use this way, but it does not work, hopefully there is another way Sad

I look forward to feedback from you