Logic Machine Forum
Spinner Inline Show Control - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Visualization (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Spinner Inline Show Control (/showthread.php?tid=967)



Spinner Inline Show Control - jmir - 28.08.2017

Hi,

Does anyone knows if it's possible to change spinner size when Inline Show Control is active?
I've tried to inspect elements in html but I'm not abble to see which attributes I've to change using css...

Thanks.


RE: Spinner Inline Show Control - AEK - 29.08.2017

(28.08.2017, 14:31)jmir Wrote: Hi,

Does anyone knows if it's possible to change spinner size when Inline Show Control is active?
I've tried to inspect elements in html but I'm not abble to see which attributes I've to change using css...

Thanks.

Hi, if you mean circle slider, then all of its params (colors, size etc.) could be changed in Vis. Params button in Object tab, or in vis editor near control object menu


RE: Spinner Inline Show Control - admin - 29.08.2017

If you just want to make the input box smaller:
Code:
.item-control-single .control-spinner .spinner-value {
  width: 50px;
}

Or you can scale the whole control to 75% like this:
Code:
.item-control-single .control-spinner {
  transform: scale(0.75);
  transform-origin: 0 0;
}



RE: Spinner Inline Show Control - jmir - 30.08.2017

Thanks for the answers!
It needed to scale all spinner, what has answered Admin works fine for me!

Now I've another question, is it possible to fix the size of the background of a value object?
I don't want that when the value has 3 digits the background becomes larger (to right side) than when it has 1 digit.

Thanks!


RE: Spinner Inline Show Control - admin - 04.09.2017

You can set width property to a fixed size with CSS. This post has some examples:
https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=668


RE: Spinner Inline Show Control - jmir - 06.09.2017

Ok, thanks!


RE: Spinner Inline Show Control - Trond Hoyem - 01.02.2021

(29.08.2017, 11:06)admin Wrote: If you just want to make the input box smaller:
Code:
.item-control-single .control-spinner .spinner-value {
  width: 50px;
}

Or you can scale the whole control to 75% like this:
Code:
.item-control-single .control-spinner {
  transform: scale(0.75);
  transform-origin: 0 0;
}

Hi

I have tried this solution myself, and it is not exactly fulfilling my needs. Is it possible to set the size of the spinner with 'width' and 'height'? I have tried to make it work, but it seems like these parameters do not apply to the spinner?

Code:
.setpAdjust2 {


  width: 125px !important;
  height: 25px !important;
  border: 2px solid orange;
}

With the code above, the border seems to be at the size I want, but the text-box and the buttons are still at the same size as they were before.


RE: Spinner Inline Show Control - admin - 01.02.2021

You can't size elements like this. You need to either use transform property or adjust sizes of .spinner-value and .btn elements that are inside the container (.setpAdjust2) separately.