Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
Can i use instead of the LAN module also the KM2 that has connection to vbus.net also?
Vbus LAN : https://www.resol.de/en/produktdetail/76
Vbus KM2 datalogger : https://www.resol.de/en/produktdetail/209
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(09.03.2021, 11:33)KoBra Wrote: Can i use instead of the LAN module also the KM2 that has connection to vbus.net also?
Vbus LAN : https://www.resol.de/en/produktdetail/76
Vbus KM2 datalogger : https://www.resol.de/en/produktdetail/209
Nobody that has an answer?
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
The examples posted in this thread are for the LAN module
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
Dear all, hopefully somebody has a clue.
I have the resol module with script https://openrb.com/logicmachine-as-gatew...s-protocol
but keep getting the reply "* string: VBus modules not available"
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Check that you have three user libraries created: user.luavbus, user.luavbuspacket and user.vbusprofiles
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(03.01.2023, 09:36)admin Wrote: Check that you have three user libraries created: user.luavbus, user.luavbuspacket and user.vbusprofiles Yep they are all installed. incl the fixing of the bug on line 42 as described earlier in the topic.
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(03.01.2023, 11:16)KoBra Wrote: (03.01.2023, 09:36)admin Wrote: Check that you have three user libraries created: user.luavbus, user.luavbuspacket and user.vbusprofiles Yep they are all installed. incl the fixing of the bug on line 42 as described earlier in the topic.
Found this in the error log
Code: Resident script:23: attempt to index global 'vbus' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
I can't find the problem there as i just copy pasted that script
Code: for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "luavbus"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbus = require (name)
break
end
name = "user.luavbus"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbus = require (name)
break
end
end
log_level = WARN
if ( vbus == nil ) then
log ( "VBus modules not available")
end
vbus.new(nil, TCPIP, "vbus" )
vbus.remote_host = "192.168.0.1"
vbus.remote_port = "7053"
vbus.password = "vbus"
vbus:connect()
-- filter = { srcAddress = 0x7e11, dstAddress = 0x0010 }
-- filter = { command = 0x200 }
packets = vbus:waitData(filter, 30 )
if (packets ~= nil ) then
log( string.format ( "Returned %d packets", #packets ) )
for key, packet in pairs(packets) do
-- print ( string.format ( "Packet: %s", packet ) )
-- print ( packet:profileprint() )
if ( packet.profileData ~= nil) then
for k, data in pairs ( packet.profileData ) do
if ( data.factor < 1 ) then
log( string.format ( "Name %s Value %.02f %s", data.name, data.value, data.unit ) )
else
log( string.format ( "Name %s Value %d %s", data.name, data.value, data.unit ) )
end
end
end
end
else
log( "No packet!!!")
end
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Post a screenshot of your User libraries tab. Make sure that "auto load library" is disabled for all vbus libraries.
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(05.01.2023, 08:19)admin Wrote: Post a screenshot of your User libraries tab. Make sure that "auto load library" is disabled for all vbus libraries.
auto load library is off for all
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
library names for vbus must be all lowercase
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(06.01.2023, 14:16)admin Wrote: library names for vbus must be all lowercase
changed all the scripts to lowercase but no difference:
Log tab: * string: VBus modules not available
Error Log tab: Resident script:23: attempt to index global 'vbus' (a nil value) stack traceback:
Posts: 1764
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation:
117
Do you have require('user.vbus') at the start of the scripts that needs to use the user libs?
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(07.01.2023, 19:28)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Do you have require('user.vbus') at the start of the scripts that needs to use the user libs?
i changed line 9 in the script below from luavbus to vbus.
Code: for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "luavbus"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbus = require (name)
break
end
name = "user.vbus"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbus = require (name)
break
end
end
log_level = WARN
if ( vbus == nil ) then
log ( "VBus modules not available")
end
vbus.new(nil, TCPIP, "vbus" )
vbus.remote_host = "192.168.0.188"
vbus.remote_port = "7053"
vbus.password = "vbus"
vbus:connect()
-- filter = { srcAddress = 0x7e11, dstAddress = 0x0010 }
-- filter = { command = 0x200 }
packets = vbus:waitData(filter, 30 )
if (packets ~= nil ) then
log( string.format ( "Returned %d packets", #packets ) )
for key, packet in pairs(packets) do
-- print ( string.format ( "Packet: %s", packet ) )
-- print ( packet:profileprint() )
if ( packet.profileData ~= nil) then
for k, data in pairs ( packet.profileData ) do
if ( data.factor < 1 ) then
log( string.format ( "Name %s Value %.02f %s", data.name, data.value, data.unit ) )
else
log( string.format ( "Name %s Value %d %s", data.name, data.value, data.unit ) )
end
end
end
end
else
log( "No packet!!!")
end
it seems it improved a bit because now the error logs show
Code: User library Vbus:716: bad argument #1 to 'pairs' (table expected, got nil)
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'pairs'
User library Vbus:716: in function 'readDevicesProfiles'
User library Vbus:233: in function 'waitData'
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(07.01.2023, 22:29)KoBra Wrote: (07.01.2023, 19:28)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Do you have require('user.vbus') at the start of the scripts that needs to use the user libs?
i changed line 9 in the script below from luavbus to vbus.
Code: for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "luavbus"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbus = require (name)
break
end
name = "user.vbus"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbus = require (name)
break
end
end
log_level = WARN
if ( vbus == nil ) then
log ( "VBus modules not available")
end
vbus.new(nil, TCPIP, "vbus" )
vbus.remote_host = "192.168.0.188"
vbus.remote_port = "7053"
vbus.password = "vbus"
vbus:connect()
-- filter = { srcAddress = 0x7e11, dstAddress = 0x0010 }
-- filter = { command = 0x200 }
packets = vbus:waitData(filter, 30 )
if (packets ~= nil ) then
log( string.format ( "Returned %d packets", #packets ) )
for key, packet in pairs(packets) do
-- print ( string.format ( "Packet: %s", packet ) )
-- print ( packet:profileprint() )
if ( packet.profileData ~= nil) then
for k, data in pairs ( packet.profileData ) do
if ( data.factor < 1 ) then
log( string.format ( "Name %s Value %.02f %s", data.name, data.value, data.unit ) )
else
log( string.format ( "Name %s Value %d %s", data.name, data.value, data.unit ) )
end
end
end
end
else
log( "No packet!!!")
end
it seems it improved a bit because now the error logs show
Code: User library Vbus:716: bad argument #1 to 'pairs' (table expected, got nil)
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'pairs'
User library Vbus:716: in function 'readDevicesProfiles'
User library Vbus:233: in function 'waitData'
After starting the resident script now i get a different error.
Code: User library Vbus:149: attempt to index field 'socket' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
User library Vbus:149: in function 'connect'
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
This error means that the connection failed. Check that the IP address of Vbus device is correct and that you can ping it from LM.
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(09.01.2023, 07:59)admin Wrote: This error means that the connection failed. Check that the IP address of Vbus device is correct and that you can ping it from LM.
It was online but not responsive, now we are back to the previous error. (i should have thought of this )
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Replace the top part of the user.vbus with this. Then restart the resident script via disable/enable. It will produce an error if your user libraries are not named in all lowercase (vbusprofiles and luavbuspacket).
Code: local luavbus = {}
socket = require ("socket")
cjson = require("json")
vbusprofiles = require("user.vbusprofiles")
luavbuspacket = require("user.luavbuspacket")
local SERIAL, TCPIP = 0, 1
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
09.01.2023, 08:57
(This post was last modified: 09.01.2023, 08:57 by KoBra.)
(09.01.2023, 08:41)admin Wrote: Replace the top part of the user.vbus with this. Then restart the resident script via disable/enable. It will produce an error if your user libraries are not named in all lowercase (vbusprofiles and luavbuspacket).
Code: local luavbus = {}
socket = require ("socket")
cjson = require("json")
vbusprofiles = require("user.vbusprofiles")
luavbuspacket = require("user.luavbuspacket")
local SERIAL, TCPIP = 0, 1
The response:
Code: User library vbus:15: module 'user.vbusprofiles' not found:
no field package.preload['user.vbusprofiles']
no file './user/vbusprofiles'
no file 'Library user/vbusprofiles'
no file 'User library vbusprofiles'
no file 'Library user/vbusprofiles.so'
no file 'Library user.so'
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
User library vbus:15: in main chunk
[C]: in function 'require'
so i changed name from vbusprofile > vbusprofiles
Code: User library vbus:16: module 'uservbuspacket' not found:
no field package.preload['uservbuspacket']
no file './user/luavbuspacket'
no file 'Library user/luavbuspacket'
no file 'User library luavbuspacket'
no file 'Library user/luavbuspacket.so'
no file 'Library user.so'
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
User library vbus:16: in main chunk
[C]: in function 'require'
so i changed vbuspacket to luavbuspacket
now the error is:
Code: User library vbus:725: attempt to index global 'cjson' (a boolean value)
stack traceback:
User library vbus:725: in function 'readDevicesProfiles'
User library vbus:240: in function 'waitData'
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
You need to remove these lines from the library:
Code: for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "cjson"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
cjson = require (name)
break
end
name = "json"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
cjson = require (name)
break
end
end
for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "vbusprofiles"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbusprofiles = require (name)
break
end
name = "user.vbusprofiles"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbusprofiles = require (name)
break
end
end
for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "luavbuspacket"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
luavbuspacket = require (name)
break
end
name = "user.luavbuspacket"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
luavbuspacket = require (name)
break
end
end
Posts: 117
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
2
(09.01.2023, 09:29)admin Wrote: You need to remove these lines from the library:
Code: for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "cjson"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
cjson = require (name)
break
end
name = "json"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
cjson = require (name)
break
end
end
for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "vbusprofiles"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbusprofiles = require (name)
break
end
name = "user.vbusprofiles"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
vbusprofiles = require (name)
break
end
end
for _, searcher in ipairs(package.searchers or package.loaders) do
name = "luavbuspacket"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
luavbuspacket = require (name)
break
end
name = "user.luavbuspacket"
local loader = searcher(name)
if type(loader) == 'function' then
package.preload[name] = loader
luavbuspacket = require (name)
break
end
end
now we go to
Code: User library vbus:303: bad argument #3 to 'format' (no value)
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'format'
User library vbus:303: in function 'packetExtract'
User library vbus:205: in function 'waitData'
|