This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm that you accept these cookies being set.

Energy monitor/ 3-Phase Power / Modbus Profile EMU Professional 3/5 TCP/IP
First of all, thank you for all the contributions. As a beginner, I don't understand everything, however I try to getting better…..

My first profile try for an EMU Professional 3/5 TCP/IP (Webserver, Modbus TCP) Articlenumber: P120000T ends in the LM5 error log: read failed: Illigal function.

Downlode link for the Emu power meter specifiction: https://www.emuag.ch/download/emu-professional-modbus-tcp-specifiction-v1_2-en

Profile:

{
  "manufacturer": "Hugo",
  "description": "EMU Professional TCP/IP - LM5 Profile V1",
  "mapping": [
    { "name": "active energy", "bus_datatype": "bool", "type": "coil", "address": 4201, "writable": 0, "write_only": 1 },
    { "name": "active power", "bus_datatype": "bool", "type": "coil", "address": 4527, "writable": 0, "write_only": 1 },
    { "name": "15 min. max active power ", "bus_datatype": "bool", "type": "coil", "address": 4553, "writable": 0, "write_only": 1 },
    { "name": "instantaneous current", "bus_datatype": "bool", "type": "coil", "address": 4597, "writable": 0, "write_only": 1 },
    { "name": "active energy", "bus_datatype": "int64", "type": "inputregister", "address": 4201, "value_multiplier": 0.001, "units": "Wh" },
    { "name": " active power", "bus_datatype": "int32", "type": "inputregister", "address": 4527, "value_multiplier": 0.001, "units": "W" },