This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm that you accept these cookies being set.

Wake up light
Hi,

I am completely new to lua scripting and are hoping someone is able to help me out.
This is what i would like the script to do:

I have a scheduled event "Morning Wake-up" that is set to turn on every day at a certain time.
When this event happens i would like a script that dims the light up by 1% every 30th second. 
It will dim the light up untill it reaches 30%. The script needs to be "while" based, since I would like the dimming up to stop if  "Morning wake-up" is turned off.

Thanks for all help!
Code:
for val = 0, 30 do
  -- set new light value
  grp.write('1/1/1', val)

-- stop if script is disabled
  if not script.status(_SCRIPTNAME) then
    break
  end

-- wait 30 seconds
  os.sleep(30)
end
Thanks Smile
Workes perfectly!
Hi,

Just an additional question in regards to set value and Dali lighting.

When using the code you supplied: for val = 0, 30 do
It states that the lights should start at value 0 and work its way up to 30.

When this script is triggered, I am experiencing that when the set value is set to 1, the lights turns on, and it should, and the set value is 1. However, for the first second or so the light is really bright before it adjusts down to 1. Its almost like when the 1 is received the starting value is 100, and it have to turn down quickly to 1.

On a similar note, when using the circle for controlling the lights in visualization, I can turn the light off by pressing the down arrow, but when pressing the up arrow the lights turns on, but not to last set/dimming value, but to 100%.