LG smart TV - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: LG smart TV (/showthread.php?tid=615) Pages:
1
2
|
RE: LG smart TV - admin - 28.06.2021 Just try the Wake-on-LAN script, either it works with your TV or it does not. RE: LG smart TV - mkaymak - 14.10.2022 Hi , Admin how should i use Wake-on-LAN script TV has wake-on-lan feature , i tried with someother controllers,But could'nt make it with LM RE: LG smart TV - admin - 14.10.2022 Use this script: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=687 Code: wol_send('TV_MAC_ADDRESS') RE: LG smart TV - mkaymak - 14.10.2022 Thanks it worked. Another thing i stumbled on is mute "lgtv.request('ssap://audio/setMute', {mute: true});" How can i change this line to lua ? RE: LG smart TV - admin - 14.10.2022 Check the code/examples in this thread, especially this: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=615&pid=20936#pid20936 RE: LG smart TV - mkaymak - 14.10.2022 I have seen this examples but i'm missing something RE: LG smart TV - admin - 14.10.2022 Code: payload = json.encode({ mute = true }) RE: LG smart TV - mkaymak - 17.10.2022 Thank you Admin. RE: LG smart TV - CristianAgata - 06.02.2023 (13.07.2020, 17:54)ro_ki@tut.by Wrote: Attached you can find the library to control LG TV with Web OS.Hi, Thank you so much for your works, I am working with your script. On WOL I can work with the TV, but with script I always receive (no connection). Is there some initial confirmation to do before start? Best regards Cristian RE: LG smart TV - khalil - 28.02.2023 Hello Admin, How to make the get commands like the following: audio/getStatus audio/getVolume RE: LG smart TV - admin - 28.02.2023 You need to modify the lg_execute_command function to return the response: Code: function lg_execute_command(ip, key_address, prefix, msgtype, uri, payload) Then try this and see if you get anything logged: Code: resp = lg_execute_command(LGTV65_IP, LGTV65_KEY, "", "request", "ssap://audio/getStatus", "") RE: LG smart TV - khalil - 28.02.2023 Thanks Admin yes I get the following: Code: "returnValue":true,"volumeStatus":{"activeStatus":true,"adjustVolume":true,"maxVolume":100,"muteStatus":false,"volume":8,"mode":"normal","soundOutput":"tv_external_speaker"},"callerId":"com.webos.service.apiadapter","mute":false,"volume":8}} RE: LG smart TV - admin - 28.02.2023 Looks like a part of a JSON string. Have you copied it completely? The correct way is to parse the JSON but it is also possible to get the volume value from the output like this: Code: volume = resp:match('"volume":(%d+)') RE: LG smart TV - khalil - 28.02.2023 Here is the full string Code: * string: {"type":"response","id":"******","payload":{"returnValue":true,"volumeStatus":{"activeStatus":true,"adjustVolume":true,"maxVolume":100,"muteStatus":false,"volume":8,"mode":"normal","soundOutput":"tv_external_speaker"},"callerId":"com.webos.service.apiadapter","mute":false,"volume":8}} RE: LG smart TV - admin - 28.02.2023 Try this then: Code: data = require('json').pdecode(resp) RE: LG smart TV - khalil - 11.08.2024 Hello dears, the turn off command stop working, is there any changes have been made on the LG TV? here are the log response of the lg_execute_command * arg: 1 * string: No connection with TV. Probably it is switched off * arg: 2 * string: ws://192.168.10.8:3000/ * arg: 3 * nil * arg: 4 * nil * arg: 5 * nil * arg: 1 * string: Connection close result: * arg: 2 * bool: false * arg: 3 * number: 1006 * arg: 4 * string: wrong state RE: LG smart TV - khalil - 19.08.2024 Hello Dears, Has anyone encountered a similar issue? Are there any updates that need to be applied? |