Write one bit in register modbus - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Write one bit in register modbus (/showthread.php?tid=1140) |
Write one bit in register modbus - ajgarcia.reyse - 20.12.2017 Hello, I am working with MODBUSÂ module for TESYS U and LM5, but I need to write one bit individually. For example set 602.1 to 1. Could anyone help me please? Thanks RE: Write one bit in register modbus - admin - 20.12.2017 Are you using profiles or scripts? In any case you will need a script to assemble final register value because profiles do not support writing individual bits. RE: Write one bit in register modbus - ajgarcia.reyse - 20.12.2017 (20.12.2017, 13:38)admin Wrote: Are you using profiles or scripts? In any case you will need a script to assemble final register value because profiles do not support writing individual bits. I am using scripts, have you any sample of this kind of scripts? Thanks RE: Write one bit in register modbus - admin - 21.12.2017 As far as I understand, only one bit from 0..2 range can be set to 1. For this control I suggest creating 1-byte unsigned integer object and assign custom values (0 = set bit 0, 1 = set bit 1, 2 = set bit 2) to it so you don't have to create binary objects for each bit. Code: mode = grp.getvalue('1/1/1') -- 1-byte unsigned integer |