Mod_bus problem - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: Mod_bus problem (/showthread.php?tid=1190) |
Mod_bus problem - tormod@hoyemweb.no - 23.01.2018 Hi, I'm trying to add a device with modbus but result is not as expected. Problem 1: value_custom is not added to objects. Code: { Problem 2: When trying to get value_bitmask i get 1 on all objects. The hexvalue is 0003 and should give value 1 in first 2 objects. Code: { RE: Mod_bus problem - admin - 23.01.2018 1. Custom values are not used when bus_address is specified directly, it will only be used when creating object mapping manually from UI 2. Bitmask cannot be zero, correct bitmask should be 1, 2, 4 and 8 for each bit starting from lowest one: 0001b = 1 0010b = 2 0100b = 4 1000b = 8 RE: Mod_bus problem - tormod@hoyemweb.no - 23.01.2018 (23.01.2018, 10:48)admin Wrote: 1. Custom values are not used when bus_address is specified directly, it will only be used when creating object mapping manually from UI Thanks! RE: Mod_bus problem - tormod@hoyemweb.no - 23.01.2018 Problem 3: I have an int32 value that is split up into two int16 and i can't get the value i need. I have tried read_offset 0 and 1 and value_nan but i don't realy get it.... Is there an other method? Code: { RE: Mod_bus problem - admin - 24.01.2018 Do not use read_offset and set datatype to int32. You might need to set read_swap depending on byte/word order of your Modbus device. The easiest way to check it is to use RTU read test in Modbus tab. Also consider using float32 for bus_datatype since float16 has limited precision range and does not work well for large values. |