Combo box on visualization - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Visualization (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +--- Thread: Combo box on visualization (/showthread.php?tid=1340) |
Combo box on visualization - gdimaria - 17.04.2018 Hi, I would like to put a combo box on in visualization from wich I can choose a value (taken from an array, string in that case) to update a address group. Do you have any solution? Thank you Peppe RE: Combo box on visualization - admin - 17.04.2018 Add Custom values to control object and set Control type to "Custom value select" in Vis. parameters RE: Combo box on visualization - gdimaria - 17.04.2018 (17.04.2018, 10:04)admin Wrote: Add Custom values to control object and set Control type to "Custom value select" in Vis. parameters Sorry, I don't understand Can you give me an example? RE: Combo box on visualization - Daniel - 17.04.2018 (17.04.2018, 10:37)gdimaria Wrote:(17.04.2018, 10:04)admin Wrote: Add Custom values to control object and set Control type to "Custom value select" in Vis. parameters RE: Combo box on visualization - gdimaria - 17.04.2018 Thank you so much! I just need the last puzzle card: how I can do the above via script? I need to: 1) read an array of string 2) create or update the display text value for every object value with each string of the array BR Peppe RE: Combo box on visualization - admin - 17.04.2018 Can you explain what kind of task do you have? Another solution is to create html select element via Custom JavaScript. RE: Combo box on visualization - gdimaria - 17.04.2018 (17.04.2018, 13:04)admin Wrote: Can you explain what kind of task do you have? Another solution is to create html select element via Custom JavaScript. That's my script: ------ ok I can get the playlist name to play with your hints, but... I get the playlists every time with: playlists = http://192.168.0.107/api/v1/listplaylists which an array. So i have to update time by time the value on '32/1/19' with the elements of the array. value = event.getvalue() address = event.dst if value then playlist = grp.getvalue('32/1/19') require('socket.http') socket.http.TIMEOUT = 5 socket.http.request('http://192.168.0.107/api/v1/commands/?cmd=playplaylist&name='..playlist) os.sleep(2) grp.update(address, 0) end RE: Combo box on visualization - admin - 18.04.2018 You can overwrite custom values with grp.create. You will need a scheduled script to reload playlist from time to time. You will also need to put this list into storage so you can get playlist name from numeric object value in your event script. Code: grp.create({ This will still require visualization reload in case custom values are changed. RE: Combo box on visualization - gdimaria - 18.04.2018 Great! Thank you so much. Peppe RE: Combo box on visualization - gdimaria - 20.04.2018 (18.04.2018, 08:35)admin Wrote: You can overwrite custom values with grp.create. You will need a scheduled script to reload playlist from time to time. You will also need to put this list into storage so you can get playlist name from numeric object value in your event script. Please, can you give me the right code to require visualization reload by button clicking? RE: Combo box on visualization - Erwin van der Zwart - 20.04.2018 Hi, Here is a JS code sample to reload visu by KNX command: Code: $(function(){ Erwin RE: Combo box on visualization - gdimaria - 23.04.2018 (20.04.2018, 12:30)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi, Thank you! RE: Combo box on visualization - xxyzz - 31.07.2024 Hi there, Is there a way to change the appearance of the Custom Value Select? I have seen the Parameter for the Background. But for our color scheme, it would be cool if I could change the Font Color and the Fill of the cell when selected. (the Blue in the Picture should be Grey or Dark Green/ Petrol). RE: Combo box on visualization - admin - 31.07.2024 You can change this via Custom CSS. Use browser Dev tools (F12) to inspect the relevant elements. It will show which properties should be changed in CSS and which CSS selectors should be used. RE: Combo box on visualization - xxyzz - 02.08.2024 Cool, Thanks it was a little tricky to figure out. The first time I messed up and I've overwritten some values i shouldn't. But I got it going with this CSS Code: /*Aktives Element*/ By adding the Additional Class just as "dropdown-Venti" I got it working. Are there any Possible issues i might face like that? Thanks for your help as Always! Cheers RE: Combo box on visualization - admin - 05.08.2024 CSS looks good. RE: Combo box on visualization - khalil - 05.08.2024 (17.04.2018, 13:04)admin Wrote: Can you explain what kind of task do you have? Another solution is to create html select element via Custom JavaScript. Hello admin, could you share an example of: html select element via Custom JavaScript. Also, is there a way to add custom values for float datatype? RE: Combo box on visualization - admin - 06.08.2024 Select example: Code: $(function() { Custom values are not implemented for floating point values because they don't always have an exact value. |