Logic Machine Forum
All DALIs in one address - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: All DALIs in one address (/showthread.php?tid=1603)



All DALIs in one address - Morpheus09 - 20.09.2018

Hello,

I need help with the internal DALI GW..

I have over 40 DALIs connected to the LogicMachine, I ran a Full Scan and discovered them all without assigning the addresses.. 
I did a full search again but with the DALIs powered off (didnt realized they were off) and now only shows 1 device, Device 63, which are all devices together, and I can't reassign the individual addresses..

Can you tell me how can I reset the addreses of the DALIs? with RAW commands? 

Thank you.


RE: All DALIs in one address - Daniel. - 20.09.2018

Hi
What DALI ballasts do you have ?
BR


RE: All DALIs in one address - Morpheus09 - 20.09.2018

This one.

TCi Mini Jolly DALI 0-20w LED.

All lights have the same ballast


RE: All DALIs in one address - Daniel. - 20.09.2018

This one ?
https://www.reichelt.com/gb/en/dc-led-driver-6-constant-currents-dimmable-tci-mini-jolly-p141812.html?CTYPE=0&MWSTFREE=0&PROVID=2788&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI3Jf71OvJ3QIVypPtCh28wg1_EAQYASABEgLuNPD_BwE&&r=1


RE: All DALIs in one address - Morpheus09 - 20.09.2018

Yes..


RE: All DALIs in one address - admin - 20.09.2018

Address 63 is set before LM begins device addressing. You can run it again. Addresses can be set from a script but only one device can be connected to LM at a time because broadcast messaging is used.


RE: All DALIs in one address - admin - 21.09.2018

If you are running firmware from 2018, you need to manually update dali package for addressing to work. Which HW version are you using?


RE: All DALIs in one address - Morpheus09 - 21.09.2018

I am running 2018 FW, tried to update DALI but only installed the genohm-scada-dali
which is the one I found on the Downloads..

didn't see the deamon...

finaly solved the issue borrowing a DALI GW from another site, and did the addressing with it, once done, the LM is working great. (I was in a very big rush...)

so, for the dali to work wich packages do I install?


RE: All DALIs in one address - admin - 21.09.2018

This package is for new CPU (LM5 power models):
https://dl.openrb.com/lm-18-imx6/pkg/genohm-scada-dali_20180906_imx6.ipk


RE: All DALIs in one address - Morpheus09 - 21.09.2018

Thank you.. I will try this in other installations I have with DALI..