Logic Machine Forum
Icon visulaizion and touch - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Visualization (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Icon visulaizion and touch (/showthread.php?tid=1711)



Icon visulaizion and touch - oyvindnordbo - 10.11.2018

When you have an icon / shortcut on your tablet or mobile phone, I usually add "desktop to desktop" in browser. Is there anyone able to change the icon that comes on the desktop? Is there a way in LM5 lite to enter the desired icon?


RE: Icon visulaizion and touch - admin - 12.11.2018

It's not supported directly, but can be done via a script. You need to upload visualization.png and touch.png via FTP to LM. Note that you need to clear cache after this and icons will be reset after firmware upgrade.

Code:
data = io.readfile('/home/ftp/visualization.png')
if data then
  io.writefile('/www/scada/resources/images/visualization.png', data)
end

data = io.readfile('/home/ftp/touch.png')
if data then
  io.writefile('/www/scada/resources/images/touch.png', data)
end



RE: Icon visulaizion and touch - oyvindnordbo - 13.11.2018

Thank you, I have uploaded two files via FTP, but where should the script be? event-resident-user libaries-commond functions or start-up?
Is there any requirement that the size of the picture


RE: Icon visulaizion and touch - Daniel - 13.11.2018

You just need to run it once so it can be event or resident but make sure you disable it after one run, you can add a log to see if it went trough.


RE: Icon visulaizion and touch - oyvindnordbo - 13.11.2018

Unfortunately, I do not get this to work, have now created a resident script, set the interval to 30sec, pasted the script I received, enabled the script and immediately disabled it. When I see in the "show logs window" there are no error messages.
I'm now trying on a spacelynk because I had no access to the LM now


RE: Icon visulaizion and touch - Daniel - 13.11.2018

Add this on the end of script

Code:
log('script did run once')
-- Disable script when done automaticly
script.disable(_SCRIPTNAME)

You will see such log in logs and script will disable itself so you just have to enable it.


RE: Icon visulaizion and touch - oyvindnordbo - 13.11.2018

I've managed to change the others like it's barked over, bu is it avble to change the icon to Mosaic/Touch favicon?