Logic Machine Forum
Links for developing apps not on LM - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Application Store (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Links for developing apps not on LM (/showthread.php?tid=1912)



Links for developing apps not on LM - buuuudzik - 14.02.2019

Hi,

how can I prepare develop environment with localbus access to LM? What links should I use? What params should I pass to localbus.init()?


RE: Links for developing apps not on LM - admin - 14.02.2019

See this thread: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=525

You don't need to pass any params if running on the same device.


RE: Links for developing apps not on LM - buuuudzik - 14.02.2019

I've tried and there is a problem with authentication, especially on Chrome. On Firefox there is no error in console, there is localbus object but listen method never receive any command.

And also how can I run code after init happen and all values will initially updated?


RE: Links for developing apps not on LM - admin - 15.02.2019

Here's a small sample app for monitoring using localbus.

localbus does not provide start/load events, but you can override start function before calling init like this:
Code:
var start = localbus.start;
localbus.start = function(auth) {
  console.log('started');
  start.call(localbus, auth);
};



RE: Links for developing apps not on LM - CHOUAIBOU - 15.02.2019

(15.02.2019, 08:26)admin Wrote: Here's a small sample app for monitoring using localbus.

localbus does not provide start/load events, but you can override start function before calling init like this:
Code:
var start = localbus.start;
localbus.start = function(auth) {
  console.log('started');
  start.call(localbus, auth);
};

Hi admin,

I have tested your sample monitor apps and it works like a charm !

B.R,
Chouaibou.