SQL COUNT - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +--- Thread: SQL COUNT (/showthread.php?tid=2225) |
SQL COUNT - Trond Hoyem - 06.09.2019 Hi I am having some trouble getting a number from the SQL COUNT. I am using this conde: Code: ant = db:getrow('SELECT COUNT() FROM objects WHERE name LIKE "%status%"') The result I get from this in the log is then; * table: [COUNT()] * number: 569 What I need is to just get the number stored in the variable, not the entire table. Any good tips for me? RE: SQL COUNT - admin - 06.09.2019 Use getone() instead of getrow() RE: SQL COUNT - Trond Hoyem - 06.09.2019 (06.09.2019, 08:32)admin Wrote: Use getone() instead of getrow() As a charm! Perfect. RE: SQL COUNT - Trond Hoyem - 16.09.2019 (06.09.2019, 08:32)admin Wrote: Use getone() instead of getrow() Hi I am now having a similar challenge, but this time with the table I get from the string.split function. I have the following code; Code: startHG = string.split(start, '/') * table: [1] * string: 26 [2] * string: 0 [3] * string: 0 How can I now get the different values entered in seperate variables? I would like to have a variable for maing group (e.g. mg) that should have the value 26 and so on. (16.09.2019, 12:47)Trond Hoyem Wrote:(06.09.2019, 08:32)admin Wrote: Use getone() instead of getrow() Nevermind. I found it out by trial and error. The code needs to be; Code: startHG = tonumber(string.split(start, '/')[1]) That will get the main group as a number. |