Logic Machine Forum
EnOcean Remote Controle - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Hardware (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: EnOcean Remote Controle (/showthread.php?tid=2428)

Pages: 1 2


EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 17.01.2020

Hello ... how can I set a remote control so that it switches a lamp on and off.
I have an Eltako FTTB.
Press once to turn on the light.
and pressing again should turn the light off.


THX


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 20.01.2020

Hi, I didn't fully catch your question but this device use this profile : A5-07-01. You can select it in LM.


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 21.01.2020

Oh sorry...
i mean i try this profile (A5-07-01) but if i press the button and hold, the lamp switch on....when i release the button, the lamp switch off.
is it possible to make: one normal press the button = lamp on
and second time normal press the button = lamp off


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 21.01.2020

We can't change how the device works but you can make a script. Map the switch to a virtual object and create event script. Each time you receive off send opposite value to your control object.


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 21.01.2020

hmm script... i don't know how it realy works :o
or can i find it in FB-Editor?


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 21.01.2020

Create virtual bit object, to which you will link your switch. Create event based script on your virtual object and past this.
Code:
lampAddress= '0/0/7'
value = event.getvalue()

lamp = grp.getvalue(lampAddress)
if value == false then
  if (lamp == true) then
    grp.write(lampAddress, false)

    else
    grp.write(lampAddress, true)
    end
end
Change the lampAddres which is group of your light.


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 21.01.2020

i create it, but its the same...
when i press the button the lamp comes on and when i let go it goes out.
but it should stay on. the lamp should only be off when I press again
like a changeover switch
sorry for my Englisch


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 21.01.2020

because you linked the lamp directly and I asked you to do it via virtual object. In enocean tab link switch object to virtual object.


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 21.01.2020

i create a virtual object, then the event based script....changed the lamp addrres, but its the same.
what do i wrong?

lampAddress= '0/0/24'
value = event.getvalue()

lamp = grp.getvalue(lampAddress)
if value == false then
  if (lamp == true) then
    grp.write(lampAddress, false)

    else
    grp.write(lampAddress, true)
    end
end


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 22.01.2020

Did you link the Eltako FTTB to virtual object?


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 22.01.2020

yes its 31/1/54
i create a new virtual object.
link to eltako with A5-07-01 Profil


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 22.01.2020

If you disable the script, can you still control the lamp?


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Erwin van der Zwart - 22.01.2020

Hi Daniel,

Probably not as he is using the profile combined with the script.

He needs to use a raw 4 byte profile and see the value on release, probably 76 or something.

Then the script must be if event.getvalue() == 76 then ...

This way you bypass the “doorbell button” function that the A5 profile is doing.

BR,

Erwin


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 22.01.2020

no...if its disable i can not control the lamp


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 22.01.2020

(22.01.2020, 14:47)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi Daniel,

Probably not as he is using the profile combined with the script.

He needs to use a raw 4 byte profile and see the value on release, probably 76 or something.

Then the script must be if event.getvalue() == 76 then ...

This way you bypass the “doorbell button” function that the A5 profile is doing.

BR,

Erwin
It is the same only you save one object.  With profile on release must be off.

Log the virtual object and let me know what you get when pressed and released.


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 22.01.2020

(22.01.2020, 14:54)Daniel. Wrote:
(22.01.2020, 14:47)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi Daniel,

Probably not as he is using the profile combined with the script.

He needs to use a raw 4 byte profile and see the value on release, probably 76 or something.

Then the script must be if event.getvalue() == 76 then ...

This way you bypass the “doorbell button” function that the A5 profile is doing.

BR,

Erwin
It is the same only you save one object.  With profile on release must be off.

Log the virtual object and let me know what you get when pressed and released.

it looks he remote send alltime a off...
at this pic i press the button and hold.. and after 5seconds i release the button


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 22.01.2020

OK then Erwin is right. Change profile to 4byte Raw and link it to new virtual object and log the values again.


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Erwin van der Zwart - 22.01.2020

Hi,

You are still using a bit object..

Create a 4 byte virtual object and attach the enocean remote via a 4 byte raw profile to the 4 byte object.

Add a event based script to your new 4 byte object and log the value by log(event.getvalue())

Send us the value that is generated on release of your button so we can adjust the script for you.

BR,

Erwin


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Tee_Trinker - 22.01.2020

i hope its right


RE: EnOcean Remote Controle - Daniel - 22.01.2020

Can you just write what value you have on release, I hardly can see it on the image