Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - Printable Version +- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net) +-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +--- Thread: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol (/showthread.php?tid=2675) |
Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - kevinzh - 04.06.2020 Hi there I'm using Daikin Modbus module (DTA116A621) with LM3 for home AC control. The profile provided by the engineer is as below: { "manufacturer": "Embedded Systems", "description": "DAIKN-DTA116A621", "mapping": [ { "name": "on_off_status_00", "bus_datatype": "bool", "type": "inputregister", "address": 2000, "value_bitmask":0x0001}, { "name": "set_temp_status_00", "bus_datatype": "float16", "type": "inputregister", "address": 2002, "value_multiplier": 0.1, "units": "C" }, { "name": "act_temp_status_00", "bus_datatype": "float16", "type": "inputregister", "address": 2004, "value_multiplier": 0.1, "units": "C" }, { "name": "on_off_00", "bus_datatype": "bool", "type": "register", "writable": 1, "write_only": true, "value_base": -4352, "value_multiplier": 1, "address": 2000}, { "name": "set_fan_00", "bus_datatype": "uint8", "type": "register", "writable": 1, "write_only": true, "value_base": 0.45684814453125, "value_multiplier": 0.0001220703125, "address": 2000}, { "name": "set_mode_00", "bus_datatype": "uint8", "type": "register", "writable": 1, "write_only": true, "address": 2001 }, { "name": "set_temp_00", "bus_datatype": "float16", "type": "register", "writable": 1, "write_only": true, "value_multiplier": 0.1, "address": 2002, "units": "C"}, ...... in reality the fan-speed control does not work properly - it does not change in consistence with the setup on user interface (ABB wall-mount sensor control), and in certain speed settings (esp at low speed) the fan makes troubling noises just wondering how the value-base and value-multiplier are calculated and chosen in this case, and how i can make changes to make the setup work right. i also attached Daikin's protocol below thanks in advance Wang RE: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - admin - 04.06.2020 You forgot to attach a file. The profile won't work correctly because a single register controls several different values. You will need a script similar to this to combine object values into a single register value: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthread.php?tid=2464&pid=15619#pid15619 RE: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - kevinzh - 04.06.2020 (04.06.2020, 06:09)admin Wrote: You forgot to attach a file. sorry here is the attachment. I looked at the script - does it mean i need to read out the value from the input register and then write it back to the holding register? how should i embed the script into the project? - sorry i'm not very skillful at this. thanks again RE: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - admin - 04.06.2020 You need to modify the profile to allow raw value to be written to the control register. Code: { "name": "on_off_status_00", "bus_datatype": "bool", "type": "inputregister", "address": 2000, "value_bitmask": 0x0001}, You will also need 3 objects: on/off (bool), fan direction (1 byte unsigned), fan volume (either bool or 1 byte unsigned depending on 2 or 3 step fan) All objects must have the same tag assigned to them, then you need to create an event script attached to this tag. Change group addresses as needed, 1/1/4 is the group that is mapped to control register of ModBus device. Code: onoff = grp.getvalue('1/1/1') and 1 or 0 RE: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - kevinzh - 04.06.2020 (04.06.2020, 08:00)thank you very muchwhen i tried this, i got error message on scripting - cannot open User script: No such file or directory stack traceback: why is this happening? admin Wrote: You need to modify the profile to allow raw value to be written to the control register. RE: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - admin - 04.06.2020 Which firmware version? Try saving the script again. RE: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - andrepneves@gmail.com - 28.12.2021 Hi! Does anyone have the profile for Daikin DIII running properly? I'm trying to implement it but I'm having some trouble. Thanks. RE: Question on Daikin DIII net protocol - alexll - 23.03.2023 (28.12.2021, 05:21)andrepneves@gmail.com Wrote: Hi! Same case here. I need to control 61 devices with this DIII - Modbus RTU gateway: Modbus Interface DIII EKMBDXB7V1 Is there any progress on this? Thank you! |