Logic Machine Forum
bacnet package last version - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: bacnet package last version (/showthread.php?tid=2684)

Pages: 1 2


bacnet package last version - pentadom - 11.06.2020

Where can I download the last version of the bacnet package?

Thanks


RE: bacnet package last version - Daniel. - 11.06.2020

http://dl.openrb.com/lm-19-imx6/pkg/


RE: bacnet package last version - pentadom - 11.06.2020

(11.06.2020, 13:14)Daniel. Wrote: http://dl.openrb.com/lm-19-imx6/pkg/

Which package is the correct one?

I want to use the LM as Bacnet client. Is this info obsolete? https://openrb.com/logicmachine-as-bacnet-client/


RE: bacnet package last version - Daniel. - 11.06.2020

http://dl.openrb.com/lm-19-imx6/pkg/genohm-scada-bacnet_20190828_imx6.ipk
There is also bacnet client app in the app store.


RE: bacnet package last version - pentadom - 11.06.2020

(11.06.2020, 13:19)Daniel. Wrote: http://dl.openrb.com/lm-19-imx6/pkg/genohm-scada-bacnet_20190828_imx6.ipk
There is also bacnet client app in the app store.

Thanks so much.

I want to map the bacnet objects to knx. There's any manual?


RE: bacnet package last version - Daniel. - 11.06.2020

If you use the app, then there is no need for a manual, if you want to use our old way with scripts then you posted link to the instructions above.


RE: bacnet package last version - pentadom - 11.06.2020

(11.06.2020, 13:25)Daniel. Wrote: If you use the app, then there is no need for a manual, if you want to use our old way with scripts then you posted link to the instructions above.

You can assign a knx address to the bacnet objects directly in the app?

There's any place where I can see images of this configuration?


RE: bacnet package last version - Daniel. - 11.06.2020

https://www.screencast.com/t/dwxukrHU8bxv


RE: bacnet package last version - pentadom - 11.06.2020

(11.06.2020, 16:22)Daniel. Wrote: https://www.screencast.com/t/dwxukrHU8bxv

Thank you very much Daniel.


RE: bacnet package last version - Livadi77 - 29.11.2020

(11.06.2020, 13:19)Daniel. Wrote: http://dl.openrb.com/lm-19-imx6/pkg/genohm-scada-bacnet_20190828_imx6.ipk
There is also bacnet client app in the app store.
Daniel Hi,

I have installed the application from the store. I am using the specific Lmachine as a client (server is disabled) but during scanning, no BACnet devices were discovered.  
At the same network, there is a LMachine working as a server, 4 Siemens BACnet devices, and a BACnet Management Station.
Is there something more to check in order for the plug-in to successfully discover BACnet devices?


RE: bacnet package last version - admin - 30.11.2020

Which firmware version and bacnet package (not genohm-scada-bacnet) version do you have?


RE: bacnet package last version - Livadi77 - 06.01.2021

(30.11.2020, 07:17)admin Wrote: Which firmware version and bacnet package (not genohm-scada-bacnet) version do you have?

I'm sorry for the delayed answer. Below you will find the related info.

Bacnet 20180301
FW 20180822


RE: bacnet package last version - Daniel. - 06.01.2021

I would start from upgrading to RC3


RE: bacnet package last version - Livadi77 - 10.01.2021

(06.01.2021, 09:20)Daniel. Wrote: I would start from upgrading to RC3

Hi Daniel . 
I have just upgraded to RC3. Unfortunately same result .
Searching procedure takes place a couple of minutes but nothing happens.


RE: bacnet package last version - admin - 11.01.2021

Run WireShark with filter set to "udp.port==0xBAC0" and check if you have any Who-Has requests.


RE: bacnet package last version - Livadi77 - 11.01.2021

(11.01.2021, 08:52)admin Wrote: Run WireShark with filter set to "udp.port==0xBAC0" and check if you have any Who-Has requests.

You can check at the attached screenshots that 10.10.10.35 asks with a who-is message and 10.10.10.36, 37, 11,12,13,14,19 returns an I am response .
Nevertheless, at LM no device is appearing.


RE: bacnet package last version - admin - 12.01.2021

Try genohm-scada-bacnet instead of the BACnet client application. Remove the app then install the package from here: http://dl.openrb.com/lm-20-imx6/pkg/


RE: bacnet package last version - manos@dynamitec - 22.02.2021

Hello Admin and Daniel,

Can the Bacnet client be used to read (get the bacnet IP values and translate it to knx values) and write (get the knx values and translate them to bacnet IP)?

Could I use the Bacnet Server to implement the functions above? Or there is a need of two LMs running one in client mode and one in server mode?

What I need to achieve in the end is a full bi-directional communication with a BMS server over bacnet IP. So that all statuses and feedback values can be sent to the BMS server from the KNX and also commands (binary and setpoint values) from the BMS server sent to the KNX.

Is there a limitation for the datapoints for this?


Kind regards.


RE: bacnet package last version - Daniel. - 22.02.2021

If your BMS server has bacnet client then just export objects and set bacnet server in LM. Communication will be both ways.


RE: bacnet package last version - manos@dynamitec - 22.02.2021

(22.02.2021, 12:55)Daniel. Wrote: If your BMS server has bacnet client then just export objects and set bacnet server in LM. Communication will be both ways.

Thanks for the quick reply. Is there a limit on datapoints? 

On the bacnet client side (BMS Server) is the polling necessary to recieve the feedbacks and vice-versa for the LM to get the settpoints or everything is updated on value change automatically?

Kind Regards.