Logic Machine Forum
Modbus → Bacnet Gateway - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Gateway (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Modbus → Bacnet Gateway (/showthread.php?tid=3174)



Modbus → Bacnet Gateway - demeur - 16.02.2021

Good afternoon;

What is the way to made a Modbus(TP)/Bacnet(IP) gateway with the logic machine ?

In this case, the logic machine poll any modbus meters and provide the value trough bacnet (server).

Best regard


RE: Modbus → Bacnet Gateway - Daniel. - 16.02.2021

You just have to make a profile of this modbus device, then map objects to it and export objects to bacnet.


RE: Modbus → Bacnet Gateway - demeur - 16.02.2021

(16.02.2021, 13:46)Daniel. Wrote: You just have to make a profile of this modbus device, then map objects to it and export objects to bacnet.

It's means that i have to use KNX objet (virtual or not) to transform Modbus to Bacnet ?


RE: Modbus → Bacnet Gateway - Daniel. - 16.02.2021

Yes, everything goes in LM trough objects even when KNX is not used.