Logic Machine Forum
change the opacity of a text - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Scripting (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: change the opacity of a text (/showthread.php?tid=3688)



change the opacity of a text - khalil - 17.11.2021

hello 
I used this JS code to change the objects to read only and change the opacity, but it didnt change the opacity of a text
how to make it work in text also
Code:
$(function(){
  grp.listen('32/1/1', function(object) {
     if (object.value == true ) {
        $(".lockbyknx").addClass("item-read-only");
         $(".lockbyknx").find('img').css("opacity", 0.5);
     } else if (object.value == false ) {
        $(".lockbyknx").removeClass("item-read-only");
         $(".lockbyknx").find('img').css("opacity", 1);
     }
  }, true); // set to true to send on same value
});



RE: change the opacity of a text - admin - 18.11.2021

Custom JS:
Code:
$(function(){
  grp.listen('32/1/1', function(object) {
    $(".lockbyknx").toggleClass("item-read-only", object.value == true);
  }, true); // set to true to send on same value
});

Custom CSS:
Code:
.item-read-only {
  opacity: 0.5 !important;
}



RE: change the opacity of a text - khalil - 18.11.2021

Thanks admin
But it changed the opacity of all read only values
I want to change the opacity of values with "lockbyknx"

regards,

edit: I changed the CC
Code:
/* Change Opacity*/
.lockbyknx {
  opacity: 0.3 !important;
}



RE: change the opacity of a text - admin - 18.11.2021

Use this:
Code:
.lockbyknx.item-read-only {
  opacity: 0.5 !important;
}



RE: change the opacity of a text - khalil - 18.11.2021

(18.11.2021, 12:02)admin Wrote: Use this:
Code:
.lockbyknx.item-read-only {
  opacity: 0.5 !important;
}

thanks admin


Direct Input - sjfp - 08.12.2021

How can I remove the + and - button from a direct input box ?


RE: change the opacity of a text - admin - 08.12.2021

This will hide buttons from all input boxes:
Code:
.control-spinner .btn { display: none; }