Logic Machine Forum
Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Printable Version

+- Logic Machine Forum (https://forum.logicmachine.net)
+-- Forum: LogicMachine eco-system (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Visualization (https://forum.logicmachine.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Show control inline in PC/Tablet (/showthread.php?tid=577)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Trond Hoyem - 03.10.2018

(28.01.2017, 12:43)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote:
(27.01.2017, 15:33)Mirco Wrote: Erwin can you make an example? Because I don't know how to do that. Big Grin

Hi Mirco,

You can create a HTML file like this and put it in a iframe with this URL "/user/input.html", run this LUA code once to create the file:

Code:
-- use this path in your iframe: /user/input.html

dst = '/www/user/input.html'
io.writefile(dst, [[
<!DOCTYPE html">
<head>
 <script type="text/javascript" src="/scada/vis/jquery.js.gz"></script>
 <style type="text/css">
            body {
                background-color: transparent;
            }
         .stringinput{
             width: 240px;
            }
       .savebtn{
             width: 120px;
            }
 </style>
</head>
<body>
 <table width="100" border="0">
   <tr>
 <input id="value1" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" />
   </tr>
   <tr>
       <input id="btnsave1" class="savebtn" type="button"value="Save" />
   </tr>
 </table>
 <table width="100" border="0">
   <tr>
         <input id="value2" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" />
   </tr>
    <tr>
 <input id="btnsave2" class="savebtn" type="button"value="Save" />
   </tr>
 </table>
<script>
var p = window.parent;
var obj1dpt;
var obj2dpt;
if (p && p.objectStore){  
 addr1 = p.Scada.encodeGroupAddress('1/2/34');    
 p.objectStore.addListener(addr1, function(obj, type) {
   $("#value1").val(obj.value);
   obj1dpt = obj.rawdatatype;
 });

 addr2 = p.Scada.encodeGroupAddress('1/2/35');    
 p.objectStore.addListener(addr2, function(obj, type) {
   $("#value2").val(obj.value);
   obj2dpt = obj.rawdatatype;
 });

 $("#btnsave1").on("vclick",function(){
   var value1 = $('#value1').val();
   p.setObjectValue({ address: ('1/2/34') , rawdatatype: obj1dpt }, value1, 'text');
 });

 $("#btnsave2").on("vclick",function(){
   var value2 = $('#value2').val();
   p.setObjectValue({ address: ('1/2/35') , rawdatatype: obj2dpt }, value2, 'text');
 });
};
</script>
</body>
</html>
]])
script.disable(_SCRIPTNAME)

BR,

Erwin

Hi Erwin

Very nice function. But I have one question; Is it possible to add a label to the table as well?
I am not experienced with html at all, so I have no idea how to do that...

Trond

...and one more thing; I want to do this for a lot of objects. How do I loop thru a list of objects and make one entry pr object?

Again, I am not experienced in this, so I need help to do these kind of things Wink


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Erwin van der Zwart - 03.10.2018

Hi,

What label do you want to add? Object name?

Yes we can do a loop (: I think creating a loop from objects with a certain tag will work best..

I noticed it uses some old commands and i need to update them to latest commands as well..

BR,

Erwin


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Trond Hoyem - 03.10.2018

(03.10.2018, 07:50)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

What label do you want to add? Object name?

Yes we can do a loop (: I think creating a loop from objects with a certain tag will work best..

I noticed it uses some old commands and i need to update them to latest commands as well..

BR,

Erwin
Hi
The object name for sure is a way to go, although they are somewhat technical in the naming. But for the project I am doing right now, the users are very technical, so I do not think they mind.

Altertatively, I could use two lists; one with the objects and one with the label names.

Trond


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Trond Hoyem - 07.10.2018

(03.10.2018, 07:50)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

What label do you want to add? Object name?

Yes we can do a loop (: I think creating a loop from objects with a certain tag will work best..

I noticed it uses some old commands and i need to update them to latest commands as well..

BR,

Erwin
Hi Erwin
Sorry to nag you, but have you had any chance to have a look at this issue?

For the project I am doing now, I think a loop through tagged objects using object names as label will do just fine. 

BR
Trond


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Erwin van der Zwart - 10.10.2018

Hi,

Try this: 

I used the tag 'String' to select the tagged objects and changed from .html to .lp for support of client side LUA.
Code:
-- use this path in your iframe: /user/input.lp

dst = '/www/user/input.lp'
io.writefile(dst, [[
<!DOCTYPE html">
<head>
 <script type="text/javascript" src="/scada/vis/jquery.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/apps/js/localbus.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/scada/vis/busdecode.js.gz"></script>
 <style type="text/css">
    body {
       background-color: transparent;
   }
   .inputlabel{
     display: inline-block;
     width: 150px;
       max-wid2h: 200px;
     margin-left: 10px;
   }
   .stringinput{
       width: 240px;
     margin-left: 10px;
     margin-top: 5px;
   }
   .savebtn{
       width: 120px;
     margin-left: 50px;
   }

 </style>
</head>
<body>
 <?
    require('apps')
  ?>
 <script>
 localbus.init();
 var objects = <? json.write(grp.tag('String')) ?>;

 function createInput(name, address, id){
    var $input = $('<label id="label_' + id + ' " class="inputlabel">' + name + '</label><table width="100" border="0"><tr><input id="input_' + id + '" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" /></tr><tr><input id="button_' + id + '" class="savebtn" type="button" value="Save" /></tr></table>');
    $input.appendTo($("body"));
  }
 
 function addevent(address, id){
   $("#button_" + id).data("address", address);
   $("#button_" + id).data("id", id);
   $("#button_" + id).on( "click", function(e) {
       localbus.write(address, $("#input_" + $(e.target).data('id')).val());
    });
   }
 
 for (var i in objects) {
   createInput(objects[i].name, objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
  }
 
 $(document).ready(function() {
   for (var i in objects) {
     addevent(objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
     $("#input_" + objects[i].id).val(objects[i].value);
   }
 });
 
 </script>
</body>
</html>
]])
script.disable(_SCRIPTNAME)
BR,

Erwin


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Trond Hoyem - 10.10.2018

(10.10.2018, 00:17)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

Try this: 

I used the tag 'String' to select the tagged objects and changed from .html to .lp for support of client side LUA.
Code:
-- use this path in your iframe: /user/input.lp

dst = '/www/user/input.lp'
io.writefile(dst, [[
<!DOCTYPE html">
<head>
 <script type="text/javascript" src="/scada/vis/jquery.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/apps/js/localbus.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/scada/vis/busdecode.js.gz"></script>
 <style type="text/css">
   body {
       background-color: transparent;
   }
   .inputlabel{
     display: inline-block;
     width: 150px;
       max-wid2h: 200px;
     margin-left: 10px;
   }
   .stringinput{
       width: 240px;
     margin-left: 10px;
     margin-top: 5px;
   }
   .savebtn{
       width: 120px;
     margin-left: 50px;
   }

 </style>
</head>
<body>
 <?
   require('apps')
 ?>
 <script>
 localbus.init();
 var objects = <? json.write(grp.tag('String')) ?>;

 function createInput(name, address, id){
    var $input = $('<label id="label_' + id + ' " class="inputlabel">' + name + '</label><table width="100" border="0"><tr><input id="input_' + id + '" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" /></tr><tr><input id="button_' + id + '" class="savebtn" type="button" value="Save" /></tr></table>');
    $input.appendTo($("body"));
 }
 
 function addevent(address, id){
   $("#button_" + id).data("address", address);
   $("#button_" + id).data("id", id);
   $("#button_" + id).on( "click", function(e) {
      localbus.write(address, $("#input_" + $(e.target).data('id')).val());
   });
  }
 
 for (var i in objects) {
   createInput(objects[i].name, objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
 }
 
 $(document).ready(function() {
   for (var i in objects) {
     addevent(objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
     $("#input_" + objects[i].id).val(objects[i].value);
   }
 });
 
 </script>
</body>
</html>
]])
script.disable(_SCRIPTNAME)
BR,

Erwin

Hi
Great! Thanks a bunch!

I will test this in a day or two - need to do some other work right now. I will let you know how it plays out.

BR
Trond


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Trond Hoyem - 12.10.2018

(10.10.2018, 00:17)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

Try this: 

I used the tag 'String' to select the tagged objects and changed from .html to .lp for support of client side LUA.
Code:
-- use this path in your iframe: /user/input.lp

dst = '/www/user/input.lp'
io.writefile(dst, [[
<!DOCTYPE html">
<head>
 <script type="text/javascript" src="/scada/vis/jquery.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/apps/js/localbus.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/scada/vis/busdecode.js.gz"></script>
 <style type="text/css">
   body {
       background-color: transparent;
   }
   .inputlabel{
     display: inline-block;
     width: 150px;
       max-wid2h: 200px;
     margin-left: 10px;
   }
   .stringinput{
       width: 240px;
     margin-left: 10px;
     margin-top: 5px;
   }
   .savebtn{
       width: 120px;
     margin-left: 50px;
   }

 </style>
</head>
<body>
 <?
   require('apps')
 ?>
 <script>
 localbus.init();
 var objects = <? json.write(grp.tag('String')) ?>;

 function createInput(name, address, id){
    var $input = $('<label id="label_' + id + ' " class="inputlabel">' + name + '</label><table width="100" border="0"><tr><input id="input_' + id + '" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" /></tr><tr><input id="button_' + id + '" class="savebtn" type="button" value="Save" /></tr></table>');
    $input.appendTo($("body"));
 }
 
 function addevent(address, id){
   $("#button_" + id).data("address", address);
   $("#button_" + id).data("id", id);
   $("#button_" + id).on( "click", function(e) {
      localbus.write(address, $("#input_" + $(e.target).data('id')).val());
   });
  }
 
 for (var i in objects) {
   createInput(objects[i].name, objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
 }
 
 $(document).ready(function() {
   for (var i in objects) {
     addevent(objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
     $("#input_" + objects[i].id).val(objects[i].value);
   }
 });
 
 </script>
</body>
</html>
]])
script.disable(_SCRIPTNAME)
BR,

Erwin

Hi Erwin

Just tested this now, worked like a charm! Thanks a lot for the support!

Now, only one more question;
I think I will use this script in a lot of projects. And then also for read only objects. Is there a way to set one field as read only? The save button part, I guess I can just leave out in that case, but I may not always want the customer to be able to edit the values.

And one more question; 
In future projects, I might need a different sorting order. Is that something that can be added also?

BR
Trond


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Erwin van der Zwart - 12.10.2018

Hi,

Yes all can be created, but i'm not the integrator here, i would advice you to read articles at w3schools.com to learn about HTML5, CSS and JS.

BR,

Erwin


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Erwin van der Zwart - 12.10.2018

Hi,

I found some spare time (: 

Add the text 'read-only' to the comment field of the object to make it read only and this sample sorts the objects by name: (can be disabled by adding // before line 52)
Code:
-- use this path in your iframe: /user/input.lp

dst = '/www/user/input.lp'
io.writefile(dst, [[
<!DOCTYPE html">
<head>
 <script type="text/javascript" src="/scada/vis/jquery.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/apps/js/localbus.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/scada/vis/busdecode.js.gz"></script>
 <style type="text/css">
   body {
       background-color: transparent;
   }
   .inputlabel{
     display: inline-block;
     width: 150px;
     max-wid2h: 200px;
     margin-left: 10px;
   }
   .stringinput{
     width: 240px;
     margin-left: 10px;
     margin-top: 5px;
   }
   .savebtn{
     width: 120px;
     margin-left: 50px;
   }

 </style>
</head>
<body>
 <?
   require('apps')
 ?>
 <script>
 localbus.init();
 var objects = <? json.write(grp.tag('String')) ?>;
 
 function sortbyname(a, b) {
    const NameA = a.name.toUpperCase();
    const NameB = b.name.toUpperCase();
    let comparison = 0;
    if (NameA > NameB) {
       comparison = 1;
    } else if (NameA < NameB) {
       comparison = -1;
    }
    return comparison;
 }

 objects.sort(sortbyname);

 function createInput(name, address, id, comment){
    if(comment.includes("read-only") == true){
       var $inputreadonly = $('<label id="label_' + id + ' " class="inputlabel">' + name + '</label><table width="100" border="0"><tr><input id="input_' + id + '" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" disabled/></tr><tr><input id="button_' + id + '" class="savebtn" type="button" value="Save" disabled/></tr></table>');  
       $inputreadonly.appendTo($("body"));
    } else {
       var $input = $('<label id="label_' + id + ' " class="inputlabel">' + name + '</label><table width="100" border="0"><tr><input id="input_' + id + '" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" /></tr><tr><input id="button_' + id + '" class="savebtn" type="button" value="Save" /></tr></table>');
       $input.appendTo($("body"));  
    }
 }
 
 function addevent(address, id){
   $("#button_" + id).data("address", address);
   $("#button_" + id).data("id", id);
   $("#button_" + id).on( "click", function(e) {
      localbus.write(address, $("#input_" + $(e.target).data('id')).val());
   });
  }
 
 for (var i in objects) {
    createInput(objects[i].name, objects[i].address, objects[i].id, objects[i].comment);
 }
 
 $(document).ready(function() {
   for (var i in objects) {
     addevent(objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
     $("#input_" + objects[i].id).val(objects[i].value);
   }
 });
 
 </script>
</body>
</html>
]])
script.disable(_SCRIPTNAME)
Tip: Compare the 2 samples to see what is have changed and you learn a bit how all fits together..

BR,

Erwin


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Trond Hoyem - 15.10.2018

(12.10.2018, 18:53)Erwin van der Zwart Wrote: Hi,

I found some spare time (: 

Add the text 'read-only' to the comment field of the object to make it read only and this sample sorts the objects by name: (can be disabled by adding // before line 52)
Code:
-- use this path in your iframe: /user/input.lp

dst = '/www/user/input.lp'
io.writefile(dst, [[
<!DOCTYPE html">
<head>
 <script type="text/javascript" src="/scada/vis/jquery.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/apps/js/localbus.js.gz"></script>
 <script src="/scada/vis/busdecode.js.gz"></script>
 <style type="text/css">
   body {
       background-color: transparent;
   }
   .inputlabel{
     display: inline-block;
     width: 150px;
     max-wid2h: 200px;
     margin-left: 10px;
   }
   .stringinput{
     width: 240px;
     margin-left: 10px;
     margin-top: 5px;
   }
   .savebtn{
     width: 120px;
     margin-left: 50px;
   }

 </style>
</head>
<body>
 <?
   require('apps')
 ?>
 <script>
 localbus.init();
 var objects = <? json.write(grp.tag('String')) ?>;
 
 function sortbyname(a, b) {
    const NameA = a.name.toUpperCase();
    const NameB = b.name.toUpperCase();
    let comparison = 0;
    if (NameA > NameB) {
       comparison = 1;
    } else if (NameA < NameB) {
       comparison = -1;
    }
    return comparison;
 }

 objects.sort(sortbyname);

 function createInput(name, address, id, comment){
    if(comment.includes("read-only") == true){
       var $inputreadonly = $('<label id="label_' + id + ' " class="inputlabel">' + name + '</label><table width="100" border="0"><tr><input id="input_' + id + '" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" disabled/></tr><tr><input id="button_' + id + '" class="savebtn" type="button" value="Save" disabled/></tr></table>');  
       $inputreadonly.appendTo($("body"));
    } else {
       var $input = $('<label id="label_' + id + ' " class="inputlabel">' + name + '</label><table width="100" border="0"><tr><input id="input_' + id + '" class="stringinput" type="text" maxlength="255" /></tr><tr><input id="button_' + id + '" class="savebtn" type="button" value="Save" /></tr></table>');
       $input.appendTo($("body"));  
    }
 }
 
 function addevent(address, id){
   $("#button_" + id).data("address", address);
   $("#button_" + id).data("id", id);
   $("#button_" + id).on( "click", function(e) {
      localbus.write(address, $("#input_" + $(e.target).data('id')).val());
   });
  }
 
 for (var i in objects) {
    createInput(objects[i].name, objects[i].address, objects[i].id, objects[i].comment);
 }
 
 $(document).ready(function() {
   for (var i in objects) {
     addevent(objects[i].address, objects[i].id);
     $("#input_" + objects[i].id).val(objects[i].value);
   }
 });
 
 </script>
</body>
</html>
]])
script.disable(_SCRIPTNAME)
Tip: Compare the 2 samples to see what is have changed and you learn a bit how all fits together..

BR,

Erwin
Fantastic!

Will test it, and use some time trying to learn this also. I have just managed to learn LUA, so this will be next step.

BR
Trond


RE: Show control inline in PC/Tablet - Trond Hoyem - 16.10.2018

Tested today.
Works very well. I will use this for future solutions also, just need to learn how to manipulate the properties of the different fields I need for the different projects.

This is a great start though.

BR
Trond