Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
Hi,
how correctly make math for my power meter device's data:
I receive 2 byte sighned integer 2083 kWh. But real is 208.3kWh. If I use value myltiplayer for modbus mapper I have only integer part - 208 kWh.
If I just divide 2083 /10 anyway I have only 208.
So how correctly convert value to floating point to have integer and 2 digits after point for more accurate power metering data??
BR,
Alex
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Set bus_datatype to float32, value_multiplier to 0.1. Then make sure that your object also has 4 byte floating point data type.
Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
Hi Admin,
unfortunatelly such way not working for me :
In attachment pictures with different datatypes I used with modbus LM reader... As I think my device - Gavazzi PM 340 gives out int32 format - as example 2341 (this is L1 phase voltage, real should be 234.1V). If I use float32 type I see something wrong...
But from documentation - I see smething not correct, in real received data should be divided by 10 not multiplied..
300001 0000h 2 V L1-N INT32 Value weight: Volt*10
What you can recommend?
Alex
Posts: 4643
Threads: 24
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
207
Set datatype to int32
------------------------------
Ctrl+F5
Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
Daniel,
big thanks, I did so. But I receive only integer part of whole meaning. But customer wants see also data after point - I need as example have 243.1. But I don't know how correctly rearrange received 2341 int32 type to 234.1 (float32??). If I just divide 2341 /10 I have only integer part = 234 (customer wants see 234.1 )
In simple math foolish question, but not so easy with datatype formats for me
Alex
Posts: 4643
Threads: 24
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
207
datatype and bus_datatype are two different things. Set datatype to int32 and bus_datatype to float32. First one is modbus dpt and second KNX
------------------------------
Ctrl+F5
Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
Daniel,
so bus datatype should be : 13. 4 byte signed integer = int32 ??
Alex
Posts: 4643
Threads: 24
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
207
No
"datatype": "int32", "bus_datatype": 14,
http://openrb.com/docs/modbus.htm
------------------------------
Ctrl+F5
Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
AAA my brains
Anyway I am wrong somewhere..
part of my .json file:
{
"product_code": "Gavazzi EM-340",
"mapping": [
{
"bus_datatype": 14,
"address": 0,
"type": "register",
"units": "V",
"value_multiplier": 0.1,
"name": "Voltage L1-N",
"datatype": "int32"
},
{
"bus_datatype": 14,
"address": 2,
"type": "register",
"units": "V",
"value_multiplier": 0.1,
"name": "Voltage L2-N",
"datatype": "int32"
},
{
"bus_datatype": 14,
"address": 4,
"type": "register",
"units": "V",
"value_multiplier": 0.1,
"name": "Voltage L3-N",
"datatype": "int32"
},
{
"bus_datatype": 14,
"address": 6,
"type": "register",
"units": "V",
"value_multiplier": 0.1,
"name": "Voltage L1-L2",
"datatype": "int32"
},
but at modbus mapper again formats not correct.. Maybe because from register 0 I need read 2 words by length??
Alex
Posts: 4643
Threads: 24
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
207
This is already happening.
Do you have any errors?
------------------------------
Ctrl+F5
Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
No, no any errors.
I think it could be modbus speed, but I use middle - 38.4 and now only one device. So may be just try to do changes mathematically? By the way, what is last modbus lua library? I using this:
genohm-scada-modbus 20180822
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
You need to set correct read_swap field value. Use RTU read test to find correct swap value when reading registers using int32 data type.
Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
Admin,
thanks, but how correctly to add read_swap to .json:
Is it right way: "read_swap": "0xCDAB",
And where in between I should insert additional arguments??
BR,
Alex
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
0xCDAB is swap w which is the default, you probably need swap type n.
Here you have read correct value via read test:
Code: {
"product_code": "Gavazzi EM-340",
"read_swap": "n",
"mapping": ...
After updating the profile you need to delete the device and create it again.
Posts: 335
Threads: 75
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
6
Thanks,
will check today later.
Alex
|