Posts: 82
Threads: 29
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation:
2
I am dying trying to wrap my head around this. The touch panel MDT Smart 86 has 4 Objects to control dimming. On/off , Dimming, and I think Visu Scale on one button.
This is how it looks in my LM DR
this is how I have configured in ETS4 (PB2 is the button)
The button Kitchen does dimm and do on/off, but the scale object does not update to the real dimming value neither in the LM nor on the Button Display.
what am I doing wrong?
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
LM does not provide status feedback for DALI light levels. You can create a resident script to poll actual values from ballasts. Do you have many of them?
Posts: 82
Threads: 29
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation:
2
(05.01.2019, 13:27)admin Wrote: LM does not provide status feedback for DALI light levels. You can create a resident script to poll actual values from ballasts. Do you have many of them?
Hi! I have 8 devices (4 on each Lunatone).
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Use this resident script, 0 sleep time. It will poll each ballast, then sleep for 1 second internally. You need to create status objects manually, this example uses 32/2/0..32/2/7 range. Data type is 1-byte scale, make sure that status objects are not the same as control objects.
Code: require('user.dali')
for address = 0, 7 do
res = dalicmd('internal', 'queryactual', { addrtype = 'short', address = address })
if res then
value = res:byte()
value = math.floor(value / 2.54 + 0.5)
grp.checkupdate('32/2/' .. address, value)
end
os.sleep(1)
end
Posts: 82
Threads: 29
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation:
2
05.01.2019, 19:08
(This post was last modified: 05.01.2019, 19:13 by managementboy.)
res = dalicmd('internal', 'queryactual', { addrtype = 'short', address = address })
returns Nill for all addresses ... on/off works flawlessly
ohh my mistake, changed it to "internal2". Works!!! thank you
Posts: 321
Threads: 72
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
0
24.04.2022, 13:57
(This post was last modified: 24.04.2022, 13:57 by khalil.)
(05.01.2019, 18:02)admin Wrote: Use this resident script, 0 sleep time. It will poll each ballast, then sleep for 1 second internally. You need to create status objects manually, this example uses 32/2/0..32/2/7 range. Data type is 1-byte scale, make sure that status objects are not the same as control objects.
Code: require('user.dali')
for address = 0, 7 do
res = dalicmd('internal', 'queryactual', { addrtype = 'short', address = address })
if res then
value = res:byte()
value = math.floor(value / 2.54 + 0.5)
grp.checkupdate('32/2/' .. address, value)
end
os.sleep(1)
end
Hello Admin
What method could one use for more devices like 40?
Tag on the control objects could help?
Best Regards,
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Change 7 on line 3 to the number of ballasts you want to poll.
Posts: 321
Threads: 72
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
0
25.04.2022, 08:37
(This post was last modified: 25.04.2022, 08:37 by khalil.)
(25.04.2022, 06:18)admin Wrote: Change 7 on line 3 to the number of ballasts you want to poll.
I did, but its takes 40 seconds to update all feedback.
Is there an optimized solution?
Best Regards,
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
You can lower the sleep time between each poll.
Posts: 321
Threads: 72
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
0
(25.04.2022, 08:52)admin Wrote: You can lower the sleep time between each poll.
Could I set it to 0.1?
Best Regards,
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Try and see if it works for you. DALI bus is very slow so it can be easily overloaded. If you query too often then the control requests will be delayed.
Posts: 321
Threads: 72
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
0
(25.04.2022, 08:58)admin Wrote: Try and see if it works for you. DALI bus is very slow so it can be easily overloaded. If you query too often then the control requests will be delayed.
Thanks I will try.
Also I should use only one script to read/write from/to DALI Bus in-order to prevent collision?
another thing, How to read the ballast on/off status ?
BR,
Best Regards,
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
You can use multiple scripts in parallel. For both on/off and scale status see this: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthrea...8#pid19988
Posts: 321
Threads: 72
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
0
(25.04.2022, 09:20)admin Wrote: You can use multiple scripts in parallel. For both on/off and scale status see this: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthrea...8#pid19988
Big thanks
Best Regards,
Posts: 106
Threads: 40
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation:
0
Is this right also today for the LM5-DW1 ? I have a new installation with it.
KNX Advanced Partner + Tutor
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Yes, for the second port change internal to internal2
|