Posts: 38
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation:
3
17.01.2024, 18:47
(This post was last modified: 17.01.2024, 19:20 by forsterm.)
Hi,
use == true instead of == 1 at your if-statement.
Best regards
forsterm
Posts: 1764
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation:
117
17.01.2024, 19:04
(This post was last modified: 17.01.2024, 19:06 by Erwin van der Zwart.)
And check for case sensitive Input_ =… -> if input_1 instead of if Input_1 … and Output =.. -> grp.write(output, .. instead of grp.write(Outpu..
I recommend to only use lower case to avoid those kind of mistakes..
Posts: 1764
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation:
117
18.01.2024, 06:48
(This post was last modified: 18.01.2024, 06:51 by Erwin van der Zwart.)
Sorry missed that one, event.getvalue needs to be grp.getvalue
Also try to log your vars like log(input_1, input_2) so you know their values that you need to use in your conditions…
Posts: 306
Threads: 59
Joined: Dec 2019
Reputation:
13
Hi Quattro,
You have created an event on the scene object. So the script start every time this object change. I suggest you to create a script on tag and assign to input 1and 2 this tag.
So every time that those objects change the script starts.
Pay attention at the variables name must be the same.
Best regards Cristian
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2023
Reputation:
0
Hi, tanks alot. I got it to work.
I now used grp.getvalue, change that the script react at a tag, and put the same tag on both adress object