Posts: 215
Threads: 65
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation:
0
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Have a look here:
https://www.twilio.com/help/faq/twilio-b...-change-it
id_nr is your Account SID and token_nr is your Auth Token
Posts: 215
Threads: 65
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation:
0
(02.03.2016, 12:29)admin Wrote: Have a look here:
https://www.twilio.com/help/faq/twilio-b...-change-it
id_nr is your Account SID and token_nr is your Auth Token
thank admin so much!
" from_nr" and "to_nr" , what it?
thank all!
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
from_nr is Twilio number that is sending the message, in your Twilio account click "Get your first Twilio Number"
to_nr is the phone number that should receive the message
Posts: 10
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation:
0
11.10.2019, 05:06
(This post was last modified: 23.10.2019, 06:20 by cuong.nguyen@vis.solutions.)
Hi,
I try to sent SMS by Twilio in VietNam as link:
https://openrb.com/notification-sms-from...desyntax_2
But, it's not working. I used this code for event:
from_nr = '+19177461563' -- Twilio phone number
to_nr = '+84932414151' -- My phone number
id_nr = '...' -- ACCOUNT SID
token_nr = '...' -- AUTH TOKEN
sms(id_nr, token_nr, to_nr, from_nr, 'Test SMS by SL'..tostring(value))
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
You have swapped from/to fields. It should be:
Code: sms(id_nr, token_nr, from_nr, to_nr, 'Test SMS by SL'..tostring(value))
Posts: 10
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation:
0
15.10.2019, 01:24
(This post was last modified: 15.10.2019, 01:25 by cuong.nguyen@vis.solutions.)
(11.10.2019, 06:52)admin Wrote: You have swapped from/to fields. It should be:
Code: sms(id_nr, token_nr, from_nr, to_nr, 'Test SMS by SL'..tostring(value))
Same trouble
My Common Funtions:
Code: --SMS by Twilio
function sms(id, token, from, to, body)
local escape = require('socket.url').escape
local request = require('ssl.https').request
local url = string.format('https://%s:%s@api.twilio.com/2010-04-01/Accounts/%s/Messages.json', id, token, id)
local body = string.format('From=%s&To=%s&Body=%s', escape(from), escape(to), escape(body))
return request(url, body)
end
My Event:
Code: value = event.getvalue()
from_nr = '+19177461563' -- put sender SIM nr here
to_nr = '+84938354162' -- put recepient SIM nr here
id_nr = '...' -- put your ID here
token_nr = '...' -- put your token here
sms(id_nr, token_nr, from_nr, to_nr, 'Test SMS by SL'..tostring(value))
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Replace sms function with this one:
Code: function sms(id, token, from, to, body)
local escape = require('socket.url').escape
local request = require('ssl.https').request
local url = string.format('https://%s:%s@api.twilio.com/2010-04-01/Accounts/%s/Messages.json', id, token, id)
local body = string.format('From=%s&To=%s&Body=%s', escape(from), escape(to), escape(body))
local resp = {}
local stat, code, hdrs = request({
method = 'POST',
url = url,
protocol = 'tlsv12',
sink = ltn12.sink.table(resp),
source = ltn12.source.string(body),
headers = {
['content-length'] = #body,
['content-type'] = 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded'
}
})
if stat then
stat = table.concat(resp)
end
return stat, code, hdrs
end
Posts: 10
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation:
0
(15.10.2019, 13:53)admin Wrote: Replace sms function with this one:
Code: function sms(id, token, from, to, body)
local escape = require('socket.url').escape
local request = require('ssl.https').request
local url = string.format('https://%s:%s@api.twilio.com/2010-04-01/Accounts/%s/Messages.json', id, token, id)
local body = string.format('From=%s&To=%s&Body=%s', escape(from), escape(to), escape(body))
local resp = {}
local stat, code, hdrs = request({
method = 'POST',
url = url,
protocol = 'tlsv12',
sink = ltn12.sink.table(resp),
source = ltn12.source.string(body),
headers = {
['content-length'] = #body,
['content-type'] = 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded'
}
})
if stat then
stat = table.concat(resp)
end
return stat, code, hdrs
end
It's working!! Thank you so much
But it takes about 15 min for 1 SMS, too long
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
You can try contacting Twilio support or ask your local operators if they provide SMS gateway service.
Posts: 10
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation:
0
(16.10.2019, 10:38)admin Wrote: You can try contacting Twilio support or ask your local operators if they provide SMS gateway service.
Hi, I tried to send command with https with this code:
Code: local http = require('ssl.https')
mime = require("mime")
res, err = ssl.https.request('https://api.speedsms.vn/index.php/sms/send?access-token=...&to=84938354162&content=hello')
log(res, err)
Log message:
Code: * arg: 1
* nil
* arg: 2
* string: Try again
I can send this link from web browser. But, not working with LM5. Please check and tell me how to fix this?
Thanks
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Try updating LuaSocket library (System config > System > Packages > Add (+) green button)
New CPU: https://dl.openrb.com/pkg/luasocket_2.0....9_imx6.ipk
Old CPU: https://dl.openrb.com/pkg/luasocket_2.0....09_mxs.ipk
Posts: 10
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation:
0
(18.10.2019, 12:36)admin Wrote: Try updating LuaSocket library (System config > System > Packages > Add (+) green button)
New CPU: https://dl.openrb.com/pkg/luasocket_2.0....9_imx6.ipk
Old CPU: https://dl.openrb.com/pkg/luasocket_2.0....09_mxs.ipk
Hi,
It's work on LM5. How's about the HL&SL? I don't see update packages function in System page
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Posts: 10
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation:
0
(21.10.2019, 09:21)admin Wrote: Install latest firmware
Hi,
I upgraded to ver 2.4.0. Still same trouble
Posts: 10
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation:
0
29.10.2019, 01:51
(This post was last modified: 29.10.2019, 02:52 by cuong.nguyen@vis.solutions.)
Hi,
How can I fix this trouble?? W4K and LM5 can work, SL can not
Thanks
Posts: 4638
Threads: 24
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
207
SL is using all the same libraries as W4K as long you use the same version of FW. If it doesn't work your problem is elsewhere.
------------------------------
Ctrl+F5
Posts: 7758
Threads: 42
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
447
Check that your device has correct gateway and DNS set in System config > Network > Interfaces
|