This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm that you accept these cookies being set.

Nocive MQTT Question
Hello,

I have several Teltonika TRB141 installed on remote sites that monitors a water tank. Until now i use a central LM to get sensors values via POST/GET.

I have never worked before with MQTT and knowing that Teltonika & LM both support it i was wondering if there are any major advantages using it for my case.
If so are there any guides on how to implement it?

In the link below is a very basic MQTT guide for Teltonika 
https://wiki.teltonika-networks.com/view...g_via_MQTT

Thank you in advance

George
The major advantage is that MQTT is event-based so you will get data more or less instantly. For sensor data this might not be needed though.

First you need to install MQTT broker app on LM and enable the broker. Then you need a client script which will subscribe to sensor data topics and will send values to mapped group addresses.
Client example: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthrea...6#pid10926
Change broker IP to 127.0.0.1 to use internal MQTT broker.
(29.06.2022, 12:47)admin Wrote: The major advantage is that MQTT is event-based so you will get data more or less instantly. For sensor data this might not be needed though.

First you need to install MQTT broker app on LM and enable the broker. Then you need a client script which will subscribe to sensor data topics and will send values to mapped group addresses.
Client example: https://forum.logicmachine.net/showthrea...6#pid10926
Change broker IP to 127.0.0.1 to use internal MQTT broker.