This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm that you accept these cookies being set.

email
hi at the team .
very good jop
i am new at lua....
i want to sent en email only when the value from event script is 1 .
i use
 value = grp.getvalue('1/2/2')
if ( 1/2/2 == 1 ) then
  Email ("chrisbalatis@gmail.com", "subject", "text") 
end
but is not working. Huh

best regards
Hi,

Make sure to enter the credentials inside the mail function (inside common functions), make sure to set DNS and default gateway on your NIC and make sure you gmail account has 'less secure apps' enabled and use this as event based script:
Code:
if event.getvalue() == true then
 res, err = mail("chrisbalatis@gmail.com", "subject", "text")
  log(res, err)
end
BR,

Erwin
Good morning mr. Erwin.
thanks for the answer.
i have an other qouestion,i took for yahoo script (16. 14 byte ASCII string) and i want to change icons with value from16. 14 byte ASCII string.
have you any ideas how can it.?
thanks a lot
best regards
Hi,

What you can is create a event based script on the ascii object and make some if statements:

Code:
value = event.getvalue()
if value == "yourasciistring1" then
grp.update('1/1/1', 1)
elseif value == "yourasciistring2" then
grp.update('1/1/1', 2)
else
grp.update('1/1/1', 0)
end
Add a byte object 1/1/1 and add it to your visu and create the needed additional icons on value 1 and 2

BR,

Erwin
THANKS MR. Erwin van der Zwart
hi..
i did restore the script for weather , i have enable bus sniffer but the object not creat automatically....
when restore the script is enable..
thanks in advance.
Hi,